365 Creativity Project-Day 172

Journal entry:

Journal 6-29-20120001

This is the website where you can join the challenge: 24 Hour Zine Thing. I highly recommend you do this, because it will get you creating, and you know how I feel about creativity.

Prayerfully

I come with heavy
Heart hurting for so many
Who are suffering
At this very moment and
I can only lift them up.

I know God’s mighty
Grace is fully sufficient,
But still I long to
Place my arms around all these
Precious ones who need comfort.

I pray that others
May remember the many
Who are desperate,
Depressed, injured, bereaved, ill,
And our prayers join together.

There are numerous
Needs everywhere in our world
And only God can
Meet them though we each must do
Whatever we can to help.

The good of Christ may
Reach into every darkness
Alleviating
Pain and easing many hurts
Restoring minds, hearts, and souls.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Friday, June 29, 2012

Photographs:

DSC_0155

I think Mom looked adorable… I picked out that outfit…

DSC_0156

Close up of Mom…

DSC_0162

Crepe Myrtle…

DSC_0169

Thermometer in Douglasville today…

DSC_0171

Flowering Yucca…

I am grateful:

1.   We have air conditioning.
2.   I got up early this morning.
3.   Mom is getting a new charger for her implant.
4.   I received a galley by UPS.
5.   I went to the post office and mailed an important letter.

I hope you have had a wonderful and enjoyable Friday. I know it is a bit late, but you have time to create something. You have the ability, so get busy. I am sure you can manage a poem, journal entry, story, essay, or some sort of picture. Do not make excuses for why you should not create, challenge yourself to accomplish something meaningful.

If you need a prompt write about something you learned online today. It might be a news item, something a friend said, a post you saw on a blog, anything really… I know you spend ample time online to find something about which to write. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

I would love to learn your thoughts, so please comment.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Veronica Roth on June 29, 2012 - 11:28 pm

    Funny you should talk about learning and online prompts. Just laughing at the inane lines of the spam posts on my site. Copy and pasted some of the best into word and am working a post out. There’s got to be a post in there somewhere. Will link as soon as I work it out. :)

    • #2 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on June 30, 2012 - 1:54 am

      Veronica, I think you took this in a unique direction. I have a filter so I don’t deal with spam on the blog except to empty it, and of course make sure nothing goes there that should not.

      I am glad something I said resonated with you. Thanks for reading and commenting.

  2. #3 by startingthedialogue on June 30, 2012 - 8:59 am

    Hi Jo Ann,
    I enjoyed your poem and it seemed to have a bit of whimsy within not often evident in your work.

    Sorry to hear you are dealing with such extreme heat. It’s been hot here where I am visiting in NJ, but not that hot! If for some reason the air conditioning goes out sit with your feet in a pan of water and keep drinking fluids or get in a tepid bath tub. It keeps the body hydrated and prevents heat stroke. I have my elderly patients do this whenever the heat gets high. It’s saved a number of lives over the years.

    Have a wonderful Saturday and I hope you and your mom will be able to stay cool.

    Laura

    • #4 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on June 30, 2012 - 10:37 pm

      Thank you Laura… We have the air conditioning man coming Monday, just to check the system and make sure it is good for the summer. A bit of preventative maintenance. So far we have been okay as long as we are home. We are blessed.

  3. #5 by katiegirl06460 on July 4, 2012 - 8:17 am

    I too had spam (or it looks like about getting traffic to my blog) over the last few days I just delete it. I am sure people will find the blog if they want to. Great entry again. I feel for those who had to deal with the heat and the fires and storms this week. Its a cool 72 right now in my town.

    • #6 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on July 4, 2012 - 7:52 pm

      Spam is daily, but I just delete it. I think people will eventually find my blog if they need to. I believe God has a purpose for what I produce.

      The heat is a bit better, I am very glad. Still in the 90s, but that is better than over 100.

  4. #7 by Jo Ann J. A. Jordan on June 30, 2012 - 2:01 am

    I love it. Brilliant… now you have me thinking I should mine those inanities.

  1. Spam is fair play...isn't it? I mean, if you send it I will use it. Fair enough? |

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,324 other followers

