Creativity Project Year Two-Day 84

Journal entry:

Journal 4-2-20130001

DSC_0761

The following poem was prompted by NaPoWriMo and Poetic Asides. I combined the prompts, but you do not have to do that when you visit the sites for inspiration.

Debunk The Lie

I was in darkness
Trapped for such a long, long time
Believing the lie
Writers could be blocked and left
Unable to produce work.

I was ignorant
Though I had read so often
That simply writing,
No matter my own feelings,
Would allow words liberty.

You may be shrouded
In the deepest darkest gloom
Of a Writer’s Block,
But I urge you to make haste
To take up your tools and fight.

You can overcome
The lie that holds you within
The dark and break out
Into creativity’s
Overwhelmingly bright light.

I have learned, as can
You, devotion can lead to
Much accomplishment,
Just keep your hand moving and
Get all the words on the page.

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan
Tuesday, April 2, 2013

DSC_0765

I am grateful:

1.   God gave me another good day.
2.   My handmade pens arrived today, thanks to
Nathan Carver of Carver’s Custom Pens.
3.   Penny ate well this evening.
4.   I was able to get the lid off the dog food bucket and fill the food bowls.
5.   Tomorrow I will have money again.

DSC_0762

I enjoyed my Tuesday and hope you did also. Do not believe in Creative Block! You have the ability to make something wonderful if you will only devote yourself to doing it. I used to let myself think that I was blocked… Now I am sure I wasted much time and I regret it. Do not submit to the lie, get busy and create.

DSC_0767

As a prompt, write a missive to a situation, a thing, or a person that you need to put into perspective. You could use the form of a poem, story, or journal entry. Just get your words on the page. If you use this prompt, please leave a link to your work in the comments below.

DSC_0769

Thank you so much for reading my blog. I hope it encouraged you. If you would like you can enter your email above and subscribe to Chronicles. You may have thoughts, suggestions, or criticism you want to share with me. If so please leave a comment.

Always,
Jo Ann

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by danadampier on April 2, 2013 - 11:58 pm

    I love how you wrote this in letter form to writers block! Your take on the whole subject is one that I need to adopt. Oh… and your pens are beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,324 other followers

