A Gentle Warning…

Blogs Fall Under This, Too, So Readers Remember This as You Go Along.

General Reader’s Warning

To Be Affixed to All Reading Materials

 

Perusal of this literature

May be hazardous to your health.

The following are among the risks entailed.

 

Possibility of leaving domestic tasks undone

Neglecting spouses, children, plants, pets.

Denying need to eat, of overeating,

Disregarding any strenuous exercise.

 

Probability of causing life dissatisfaction,

Creating need for more private time,

Loss of oral communication skills,

Disinterest in video arts.

 

However, there is evidence

Averred by avid readers

Suggesting there may also be these positive gains:

 

An enriched vocabulary,

A greater field of knowledge,

More productive periods of concentration,

A release of imaginative tension.

 

An inexpensive form of entertainment,

A lesser dependency on others,

Motivation for positive life altering change,

Still more to enjoy.

 

So should you choose to read,

Do so at your own risk.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

Smiles,
Jo Ann

  1. #1 by PATRICIA on March 19, 2005 - 7:50 pm

    Jo Ann I love your general readers warning – how can I get a copy to send to friends? It is really cute, creative and innovative. I truly enjoy your writing, your blogs, your space, your pictures and your art. I can tell by your generous listing of others that you are a caring and giving person. I have been flying around all the links that you have mentioned and it has kept me really busy. Thanks!

  2. #2 by Unknown on March 19, 2005 - 8:54 pm

    You have a beautiful space, Jo Ann! Thanks…BillCrackers

  3. #3 by Jo Ann on March 19, 2005 - 9:16 pm

    Thanks Bill, from you I take that as a huge compliment. I hope you will pop back in often. I come visit you every single day. I always get something to take back with me.Jossie, thank you so much. If you want to copy it and will keep the copyright notice on it I do not mind you sending it out. I recommend you paste it into Word or a similar word processor to reprint it, but I guess it is not absolutely necessary. Thank you for asking, before you circulated it. You gave me so many compliments, I am so glad you find coming here a positive experience. I am glad you took advantage of the links list. I try to add new ones often…Big Smiles,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

