Finds…

More of my poetic musings:

 

Until It Is Gone

 

There is something human

That does not realize

How precious is a thing

Until it is lost forever.

 

There is something human

That can look at beauty unmoved

Never comprehending the fragility

Until it is lost forever.

 

There is something human

That does not love too deeply

Nor purely any other creature

Until it is lost forever.

 

There is something human

That takes all life for granted

Not enjoying sweet essence

Until it is lost forever.

 

There is something human

That does not realize

How precious is a thing

Until it is lost forever.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

Wanting More Me

 

I worry a lot

About what I have become

The who that I am,

But do not know how

To be any more than this.

I wonder why I am

Discontented with myself,

What more could I be

If I were someday different?

I am quite simple, a by product

Of the immense loneliness that

Reigns supreme inside

My American mind.

I try fruitlessly to fill the empty.

I call on omnipotent God to fill

But still feel miserable, hopeless;

Then suddenly understand

Who I am is what really bothers

But how can I be someone more

When all that remains to work with

Is just this: Me.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

Washing

 

Take your laundry that

Is soiled, dirty,

Place it in washer

Listening quiet

For the smooth swish clothes

Make sliding into

The huge metal drum.

Then imagine all

Troubles and problems

Are locked away

Inside narrow space

Being sure cleansed

By the loving force

Of our Creator.

Take your fresh laundry

Out and examine

The gleam scented clean

Realizing anew

What a blessing it

Is to be dressed

In the love of God.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

Whole

 

Whimpering, wanting

Something, willing to

Explore beyond the

Barriers placed so

Dauntingly in way

Of true consciousness.

Reaching further down

Into abstract being

To the core essence

Of what composes

The unity of

Everlasting oneness.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

Boundless

 

Each individual possesses

Unique gifts which

Enrich the universe

In vast immeasurable ways

The importance of

Each life is infinite

Lending magnificence

To the boundless eternity.

Every creature should

Therefore stand erect

In recognition of significance

To the greater whole.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

Those are some more of my happy finds today. I hope you enjoy them as much as I did when I discovered them again.

 

Always,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Stephen on March 19, 2005 - 5:02 pm

    Jo Ann -Always a pleasure to read your works … :)Stephen

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on March 19, 2005 - 5:28 pm

    Thanks, Stephen…I was so pleasantly surprised to find these. I drug out several notebooks, now I just have to type things into the computer.Smiles, Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

