Late Update

I cannot find any haiku to post, but am sure there are some somewhere on the computer. I am still searching.

 

I added some stuff to my profile. I thought I would be a little more open here, not that I have not been in the past.

 

I thought if Red Kitten on Abnormally Normal People could post about her search for "the right one" that maybe I could do the same. I opened up my account on one of the search services tonight and wish I could edit more of it.

 

I don’t have an exceptionally witty ad to post, but maybe someone will talk to me eventually.

 

I forgot to tell you about my adventures in the rain yesterday. I looked at my leg in the shower and have an big black bruise on my knee and it reminded me. I was coming up the steps into the house and fell up them. Everything in my hands went flying. It was a mess and hurt too.

 

Some more poems:

 

What is Real

 

Some days the wishes

Seem dreams we never

Realize in our day to day,

But that is not what

Our souls have to say;

We are winners in reality.

 

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

Copyright December 31, 2000

 

Why We Die

 

Long ago when time began

There came along the race of man…

The first one having done

All that he could finally do

Grew somewhat tired and bored

Realizing nothing more for him

Remained within scope of earthly planes.

So he chose to go back

To the source from whence he came

Others found his body but not his self,

Then after some long discussion

All decided they too must someday go

To see where their friend had gone

But not all at once, just along and along

And ever since people have followed.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

Finger Plays

 

Fingers lightly skim surface

Of exposed arm just enough

To send shivering delight

To sensation starved mind.

 

Words tumbling from loosed tongue

Cease because distraction halts

Train of winsome thought beyond

Ecstasy of tender touch.

 

Long remembered feelings

Come fully realized to fore

Heart speeding happily beats

In tempo of our own love.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

April 3, 2003

 

Well that seems to be all I have right now.

 

TTYL,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Stephen on March 19, 2005 - 11:13 am

    Jo Ann -Thanks for posting more of your work. Sorry that you banged yourself up, that couldn\’t have felt very pleasant!Stephen

  2. #2 by Unknown on March 19, 2005 - 11:37 am

    Thanx for stopping by. Yeah, I am aight. Been out of town for funerals. I plan on bogging tonight. I am trying to write a book and I will put a piece on there from it, maybe get some feedback. I like that you posted art work, inspired me to post some of mine!!

  3. #3 by Jo Ann on March 19, 2005 - 12:11 pm

    Stephen, I always seem to have the problem of falling up stairs not down them. I am lucky I was able to stop my face from hitting the porch. I am glad you like my poetry. Darn it I want to write some new stuff though.Meaiko, I check in on you pretty often. Sorry you had funerals to attend. Cool that you are writing a book. I will have to check out your art work.Smiles,Jo Ann

  4. #4 by PATRICIA on March 19, 2005 - 1:12 pm

    I have been home with the flu so I am taking this opportunity to browse other spaces and see what people are doing out there. I like your poety and I enjoyed reading your blogs. hope the hurt is all gone now. Thanks for allowing the visit. Have a nice day.

  5. #5 by Jo Ann on March 19, 2005 - 3:14 pm

    Hi Jossie,So nice of you to visit and leave a note. Hope that you are feeling better soon and that you will come back. I am glad you like my blog and poetry. My knee still looks bad, but it does not hurt much at all.Smiles,Jo Ann

  6. #6 by barbara on March 19, 2005 - 4:10 pm

    I too am a visitor. I found you from Kim\’s blog http://spaces.msn.com/members/k1m8erlywho is also an artistic person. I am in admiration of your poetry. I have a son who loves to write and is thoughtful like you in his writings. Bravo and continue, please! I will link your blog to mine so I can visit back.Barbie in Heidelberg Germany

  7. #7 by Jo Ann on March 19, 2005 - 5:40 pm

    Hi Barbie,Thanks for visiting, glad you found me. I added your blog too. I hope you will be back often.Encourage your son to continue his writing, it is good for the soul.Always,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

