More Poems…

I thought these were worth sharing:

 

Idle Thought

 

I am a poet

Sometimes, at least I like

To think I am

Then again words are cheap

And paper is just a waste

Of forest land

Because so much

Of what I write

Finally winds up

In the garbage can.

 

Still I sit idle

In a comfortable chair

Composing shallow lines

Of simple verse

That will never have a chance

To converse

With anyone but me

At least that way

No one can disagree,

And it seems good therapy.

 

I am a poet

Sometimes, they should see

No so bad at all

These fragile lines

Placed tenderly, thoughtfully,

Solidly on the blank pages

Replacing my dark rages

Of deep melancholy

With lighter hues, subtle truths.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

Hope Despite Woe

 

Upon my word

I do believe

Somewhere out there

Shall be

The love that was

Never given me.

 

Upon my heart

I do concede

Somewhere out there

Could be

The man who should

Be here with me.

 

Upon my life

I do not see

Why such bad luck

Should be;

The men who could

Seldom look at me.

 

Yet, upon my word

I do still believe

Somewhere out there

Shall be

The love that was

Never given me.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

I have been trading heavily on BlogShares today. If you have not looked at that I recommend you check it out. Pretty neat stuff going on there. I have stock in several of the people listed over on the side here, and of course you can always check out my blog on there. My growth for the month so far is quite good. I am still unranked though.

 

My stomach is still troubling me… if you are the praying type say one for me.

 

Smiles,
Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Zen on March 19, 2005 - 10:46 pm

    A+ on your poems. Especially Hope Despite Woe. I check my blogshares, but I honestly have no idea how to trade. I did sell some of mine which I see you bought. Thanks! I think? Is that a good thing? LOL!

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on March 19, 2005 - 11:24 pm

    Thanks Zen for the high grade. Yes I am so glad to have some stock in your blog. I like the game. I have been making some progress with it. I have been buying and selling this and that all day on and off. I have been pretty busy putting things in the computer so I can post them here.Smiles,Jo Ann

  3. #3 by Eleonora on March 20, 2005 - 8:36 am

    thanks for visiting my site and leaving a comment…and especially thanks for the link! Hopefully more people will visit my site and appreciate it!Regarding posting…I will continue to post between univerisity and work intervals…and yes, i do speak both italian and english (as well as my mother language – Maltese)Thanks again! Guess i will too be visiting your site often!Cheers,Eleonora

  4. #4 by Jo Ann on March 20, 2005 - 10:40 am

    Hi Eleonora,Thank you for dropping in you have a nice blog. I found it several days ago and liked it a lot, no problem with the link at all. I thought you must speak Italian, you must be quite gifted to speak all three. Hope you will be here often.Smiles,Jo Ann

  5. #5 by Red on March 20, 2005 - 11:30 am

    I\’ve enjoyed reading your writing. Keep up the good work and I hope your stomach gets to feeling better!

  6. #6 by Jo Ann on March 20, 2005 - 4:50 pm

    Thanks Red Kitten,I am glad you visited. I still don\’t feel much like eating, but I am not quite so nauseous. I think I better try to eat.Smiles,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

