Sonething I have been waiting to tell you…

Killer’s Delight

 

I am a murderer!

I now admit my guilt.

I enjoyed watching

Them die in agony.

 

It was fascinating

Setting the victims up

I was so careful, meticulous,

They did not realize.

 

No one suspects me, nor knows

I got such obscene pleasure.

No one would ever guess

That my gentle face hides such passion.

 

It was so simple!

I did not imagine

Anything quite so easy

Would cause their demise.

 

I observed them for weeks

Trying to formulate

A plan that would work

Causing their extermination.

 

The crime was so good

Even the best investigators

Could not find a clue.

It was environmentally friendly.

 

I only spread grits

On top of their red beds.

They ingested the food gratefully

And their small bodies bloated, exploded.

 

They fed their enthroned queen

And in a matter of a few days

I went out to take a look

An there were no fire ants.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

I hope that I got ya! Thanks for reading.

 

Grins,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Reeking Havoc's Lair on March 20, 2005 - 7:34 am

    Whew! …but then again, I\’ve been a cereal killer, knocking off a bowl of flakes each morning….

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on March 20, 2005 - 9:54 am

    I was so surprised to find this poem again RH, I thought it was lost with some that are gone forever. Sounds like I might have had you there. A few people who really never cared for poetry have told me this is their favorite of what I have done because it is such a twister.Smiles,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

