Hope You Are Having A Great Sunday…

Good Afternoon! I went to bed at 1:30AM and woke at 10:00AM. For those of you who are new visitors the reason I note the times I sleep is because for three years I could not sleep at night much and had such insomnia that I got little sleep of any sort. Since I came off Seroquel, an antipsychotic medication, in mid January I have been sleeping during the hours of darkness and staying awake during daylight. I want to keep a record for myself and my counselors who visit here on occasion. I feel very rested, but my stomach is not back to normal yet.

 

I have been working a little on Another Bit Of Chronicling. It has some posts on it that I was not sure about posting here. I think my more erotic poetry and my more religious dominated postings deserve a different forum. How I ever put the two together is a mystery to me though. Sometimes my thinking is bizarre.

 

Still enjoying looking through my notebooks. There is a lot of material in these. I am sure you will be seeing more of this material… in fact I think I will post some now:

 

Love Child

 

The little golden girl

Sat among boys

Dreaming of only

Having one love

Admire her.

They all beguiled her

Asking favors

Altogether.

She could not

Deny the requests,

She gave

Of the deepest

Part of her

To each in turn.

She felt only

Love for them,

No shame touched

Her mind or soul.

Later in secret

She cried bitter

Tears for none

Would claim her,

Not one would

Admit he loved her.

So she concluded

That men were cruel,

And loving was bad.

Her heart broke

In tiny bits,

But she still wished

To please, so dried

Her hazel eyes;;

And played

The games again.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

Love Is…  

 

Love is accepting

Someone as they are

Without forcing them to change.

 

Love is caring

For someone

Without any pretensions.

 

Love is helping

Someone realize a goal

And being proud of their achievement.

 

Love is being honest

Without intentionally hurting

Someone else’s feelings.

 

Love is listening

When someone talks

And considering their opinions.

 

Love is sharing

Emotions, things, and thoughts

With someone else.

 

Love is understanding

The differences in others

And respecting their individuality.

 

Love is the most precious

Of all sentiments

And should be handled with care.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

More Musings On The Subject Of Love

 

Love can end a war.

However, the strength of love

Would be better expended

In preventing war’s beginning.

 

 

Love is a gift

Which can only be given

To those who will

Gladly receive it.

Otherwise, love is needlessly wasted.

 

 

Love is not a simple solution

To all life’s problems,

But a good beginning

Toward their ending.

 

 

Love is not a greedy person

Nor an unkind word,

But a generous friend

And a soft spoken voice.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

Well, don’t want to overpower you with too much at once.

 

TTYL,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by David on March 20, 2005 - 3:09 pm

    JoAnn – Thanks for your comment and for linking to my blog. I will link back to yours also. I plan to spend some time reading your previous posts. Enjoy this day! T

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on March 20, 2005 - 4:47 pm

    Thanks for coming by Tony, and thank you for the link. I am glad you like my blog. I definitely like yours.Smiles,Jo Ann

  3. #3 by Siyuan on March 20, 2005 - 5:44 pm

    you\’re a good writer, heh well if you want any more validation. I wonder what the result would be if you created longer[lined] metaphorical poems…-best wishes-

  4. #4 by Jo Ann on March 20, 2005 - 6:49 pm

    Thanks for the compliment, ST. Hope you will come back to visit again.Smiles,Jo Ann

  5. #5 by Reeking Havoc's Lair on March 20, 2005 - 7:31 pm

    "All You Need is Love" said the Beatles. Some of us heard….

  6. #6 by Jo Ann on March 21, 2005 - 12:22 pm

    Yeah, RH… I know you did… Thanks.Smiles,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

