I Ate Something…

I  think I will post a few more poems:

 

Creasing

 

Ironing clothes

Is a form of art,

Taking what is

Wrinkled, untidy,

Making it more

Presentable

Appealing to

The world at large.

It is wholly

Pleasing to the

Wearer feeling more

Important, love,

For the gift

Of care generous

Bestowed.

No, ironing clothes

Is not as dramatic

As the fusion of

Thought involved

In original creation,

But it is, nevertheless,

A gentle form of art
Involving sustained

Effort and smiling

Comfortable satisfaction.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

Family Resemblance

 

A singular rose

Blooms on the bush

Defying Fall

With brilliant life

Against the chill.

I am like that ruby gem,

A passing breath

Placed in the immensity

Of the universe

Challenging Death by being.

We are joined,

Related to one another,

Through our abilities

Adding majesty

To the mundaneness.

Both the rose and I

Share a common root

In that God created us

With a purpose

In his scheme of everything.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

I finally feel like eating a little bit. Yoy!

 

Hope everyone is feeling great!

 

TTYL,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Vt on March 20, 2005 - 9:07 pm

    Hey Jo Ann, I like your new format… I have been thinking about changing mine… Hope all is well with your mother. I like the poem about ironing, I feel them same way about sewing. Your friend in Blog, Marilyn

  2. #2 by Mike on March 20, 2005 - 9:25 pm

    Someone\’s been busy – both here and over on B$ Keep up the good work. Maybe you can give us all some B$ tips sometime (I\’m still a total n00b at it).;-)

  3. #3 by Jo Ann on March 20, 2005 - 9:43 pm

    Hi Marilyn thanks for stopping by. I appreciate it. Sewing is like that too. I hope all is well with you.Hi Mike, I have been rather busy here, and about Blogshares, I would be glad to give some advice if you really want it. It is not hard really or I would not be doing so well. I use the tools. Glad you stopped by.Smiles,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

