A Rant Against…

We went to town and I got so mad at Wal-Mart that I pitched a small fit. I had exactly $67.00 on a credit card and I told the cashier to only put that amount on the card because otherwise I would have to pay a $30.00 over-limit fee.  The woman got an attitude when I said I had to watch everything she scanned in. Then she put an extra 43 cents on the card. That  was going to cost me $30.00 so I got pissed off. I really lost it for several minutes and stopped at the door to tell the greeter what she had done. I wanted this cashier reprimanded, but the woman sent me to the service desk. I stood there in line fuming. Finally I got to the counter and the person at the returns desk did not want to give me a refund. I told him exactly what I wanted and showed that I was willing to pay the $1.01 with another card, but this charge had to come off. He acted like it was piddly shit and not worth his time. Finally, he did it. However, I am still mad at the powers that be in the Wal-Mart corporation. I even had witnesses of what happened. I wish I could just never go there again.

 

Moving on… I bought $167.00 worth of food. We now have meat, Pop Tarts, and Caffeine Free Diet Coke (they did not have the cheaper colas I usually buy so I had to pay $5.98 a case). We should not run out of food nor beverage for a week. Then I will have to figure out a creative way to come up with enough money to go shopping again.

 

I have a grand total of $15.00 to make it to the end of the month. Thank God Alex gets free lunch because otherwise I could not put gas in the car.

 

By the way have you seen the ad on BlogShares about the company that makes your blog into a book. I keep thinking this would be a neat thing, but I have not clicked the link because then it will be just one more thing on my I Want list.

 

Well, that is my little rant for the evening.

 

TTYL,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Stephen on March 23, 2005 - 9:11 am

    Jo Ann -Wal-Mart can be a pain when it wants to be as you found out. Sometimes I\’m there and the cashiers are nice, other times they\’re spawns from hell. Go figure. :(Hang in there,Stephen

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on March 23, 2005 - 10:19 am

    Yeah, I have a love/hate relationship with Wal-Mart. I like their prices, but I generally hate their customer service. I think I am going to Target and Publix or Kroger for a few trips… I am sure I will still have to run by Wal-Mart on occasion, but I won\’t have as much time to get aggravated.I am hanging in… just rough yesterday.Hugs,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

