My Wishes…

I changed the theme and layout again, still looking for the perfect combination. I really like the lighter area to post in on this layout but I wish the link color was more contrasting in the blog.

 

I went to bed at 2:00AM and woke up at 7:05AM when mother called me. I drove Alex to the bus and came back to the computer.

 

I tell you sometimes I am so dumb, this is funny or I would not tell you about it because it is embarrassing. Last night I picked up a pair of socks that needed to go into the dirty clothes. I went into the bathroom where the hamper is and promptly threw the dirty socks in the toilet. I guess my mind was somewhere else. I said, "Shit you idiot." When I looked over and saw the socks then I fished the soggy things out. The thing is I did it totally without realizing it. Real example of mindfulness.

 

Mom has gone out with June and Phyllis. They will be gone a little while. When she gets back we have to go to town and get her medicine at Sam’s. I would have sent her to do it so that I did not have to go out, but I know that she would get cheated without me. We will probably stop by Wal-Mart while we are out because I need a few things from there. Have to have S’mores Pop Tarts for Alex and Caffeine Free Diet Colas for me. Plus we really need some meat if I am cooking this week, which I guess I am.

 

I glanced at Alex as he came out of his room in front of me last night and realized again just how tall he is. I think he may yet make it to 6’3" he is 6’0" right now. I am so short in comparison at

5’3 ¾". The tall genes skipped me completely, but Alex has them.

 

I want to say that my wishes should I be in a persistent vegetative state without brain activity for more than one month are that I be allowed to die, even if my life could be prolonged. If my body is really damaged I want to be allowed to die within three days. If I fight and live so be it, but if not let me die. I want to be medicated so that my body feels no pain during my death. My body has been good to me and I do not wish it to suffer unduly. However, if I am dying let me go, because where I am headed is much better than here. I will wait for you all to come along. I believe when I leave that I will finally understand all the things I have wondered about and that will be exciting for me… let me go, and do not grieve overmuch because I will see you again.

 

My wish for you today and everyday:

 

Everyday Grandeur

 

May you live each day

In beauty and delight

Aware that God created

In you majesty and might.

 

May you find grace

In every single moment

Knowing your presence

Is to others a blessing.

 

May love travel with you

Wherever you may go

Spreading to whomever

You may come to know.

 

May pleasure and joy

In your essence abide

Sharing peace and comfort

In all corners of life.

 

May excellence and goodness

In your endeavors abound

For there is greatness in you

No force can ever confound.

 

© Jo Ann Joyce Anita Jordan

1996

 

Always,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by L on March 22, 2005 - 10:39 am

    Hehe, socks in the toilet. Thanks for my giggle of the day.Have a great day.

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on March 22, 2005 - 10:43 am

    Hi Leigh Ann,I am glad you got a laugh out of it. I thought it was so stupid, but when I told Alex about it he laughed for a good two or three minutes so I felt it might be something worth sharing here.You have a great day too.Smiles,Jo Ann

  3. #3 by Eleonora on March 22, 2005 - 4:14 pm

    hi jo ann,it\’s eleonora again! BTW! your site combination is better this way 😀 it\’s much more neater :)may i ask u a question? how do u post a whole pic in a blog? when i add pics, they only appear as thumbnails which people have to click on :/Was wondering if u could help me thanks in anticipation :)take care!Eleonora

  4. #4 by Jo Ann on March 22, 2005 - 8:54 pm

    Elenora thanks for visiting! I am glad you like the new combination. I devoted a whole entry to this question. See above.Smiles,Jo Ann

  5. #5 by Randy on March 28, 2005 - 11:29 am

    I was looking thru the blogs an came across yours and u seem like a very nice person,very passionate for life an family.nice looking home area and some really good pictures you have taken. i live in michigan were there is still snow here and there ,but it finally looks like it will go away for spring to come.maybe we can speak sometime. goodluck with your blog Randy

  6. #6 by Jo Ann on March 28, 2005 - 12:55 pm

    Thanks Randy, I am glad you found me. I am glad you liked me enough to leave a comment. I hope that we can speak sometime. I have Messenger 7.0 installed. Thank you for the well wishes with the blog. I hope you will come back to visit…Thanks for all the compliments, especially about the pictures. I really appreciate them more than you know.Smiles,Jo Ann

  7. #7 by Reeking Havoc's Lair on September 30, 2007 - 5:04 pm

    Your page looks good this way, JoAnn, and you look younger in that recent photo, how\’d you do that?I sent you an email with a picture, but if the pic won\’t download right let me know so I can shrink it to re-send.  RH

  8. #8 by Jo Ann on October 2, 2007 - 10:34 am

    Hi RH,
     
    Glad you like the way I have the Space set up. Took me a while to get it this way. Thanks for the compliment on the picture. I got your email and the picture came through fine. I love it.
     
    Take care,
    Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

