My Resume

Went to bed at 3:30AM and got up at 7:15AM when Mom called me. I evidently did not set the clock last night. Alex boarded the bus and I promptly returned to the house. I logged onto the computer and started working with BlogShares.

 

I received a notice that I am to fill out for eligibility to serve in the United States District Court Northern District of Georgia, Atlanta Division. I hope I do not have to do this anytime soon. I am not enamored of sitting in a courtroom for hours.

 

I went on a deep search and found my resume again, thought I would post it here. Maybe someone knows somewhere I might find employment… not fast food, but somewhere where stress is not too high.

 

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

Whitesburg, Georgia

 

Experience

 

2000-2005

Caregiver, Homemaker, Mother, Writer, Artist

Whitesburg, Georgia

During these years I have had many duties in the home and outside it. I am called on to do a great deal of driving. I have attempted to diversify my talents as a writer and an artist. I have had several assignments in photography and graphic design. I give daily care to my 75 year old mother who has Parkinson’s Disease and assorted other health issues. I have also volunteered in the local public library and in the public school system.

 

1999-2000

Homemaker, Mother, Writer, Artist

Kennesaw, Georgia

During this time I had full duties in the home and volunteered in the school system about 600 hours. I also worked as a photographer and in graphic design. Did a great deal of writing and artwork.

 

1997-1999

Homemaker, Mother, Writer, Artist

Whitesburg, Georgia

During these years I worked in the home, volunteered over 4,500 hours in the public school system, and worked on developing my talents as a writer and artist. I did some photography on a volunteer basis as well.

Awards: Volunteer of the Year in South Douglas Elementary School.

 

1993-1997

Homemaker, Mother, Writer, Artist, Small Business Owner

Mableton, Georgia

I worked in the home, home-schooled my son for a year, volunteered over 200 hours in the public school system, and worked on developing my skills as a writer and artist. I owned a small publishing business for two years and worked as an editor, publisher, photographer, and writer for my home-based  small magazine. I also did a small amount of photography in a commercial related field.

 

1990-1993

EMRO Marketing Company, Homemaker, Mother, Writer, Artist

Mableton, Georgia

Operations Manager: Promote customer relations and increase sales, new-hire screening, selection, processing; scheduling, training, payroll, discipline, termination, book-keeping, cash and inventory control, banking, maintenance, sanitation, cooking, purchasing, advertising and more. Maintain exceptional inventory/cash control and excellent corporate inspections in this location.

Awards: Outstanding Service, Management Training, Charity Collections. Maintained home and did quite a lot of work on developing my skills in writing and art. Very involved in son’s education mostly at home.

 

1987-1990

Homemaker, Mother, Writer, Artist

Chattanooga, Tennessee

During these years I worked full-time as a home-maker and mother. I did some  work developing my writing, photography, and artistic skills.

 

I think that goes back far enough there are more public employment positions as I go further back, but this gives a good overview of what I have done in the last fifteen years. Unfortunately my illness has had a lot of bearing on my work history. There were periods during these years when I was barely functional at all.

 

After all that I need a typing break so here are a few poems:

 

Friend of Great Places

 

Writing is the friend

I share my deepest secrets

With on lonely days..

I can not help but

Open up my heart and mind

To let words flow free.

Writing is the place

I go when I need to know

Myself much better.

The lessons I learn

Teach me to become closer

To the self I hide.

Writing is the great

Escape from every day that

Full engages me.

Then it surely draws

Me back to my reality

So revealing me.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

September 29, 2002

 

Dribble

 

Drink in quiet

solitary ingenuity

individual light rhythm

bound between cool skin

beneath summer storm.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

October 3, 2003

 

God’s Ways

 

His ways lead me

Beyond myself

Toward His higher

Purpose for the life

With which He gifted me.

 

I find Him in

The quiet when

I reach beyond

The troubles of

My everyday.

 

He holds me

In the safety

Of His capable

And loving hands;

In Him I can stand.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

2001

 

Well that is all for right now. Thanks for reading, and I hope you have a wonderful day!

 

TTYL,

Jo Ann

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

