My Wish For Terri…

Last Trial

 

Weep no more

Gentle soul,

For there is rest

Unto your spirit.

Your heart

No more will

Constrict in pain,

For there is peace

From all your

Turmoil and trouble.

The Almighty has heard

The cries you raised

Granting the ultimate

Of all His mercies.

Allowing you

To go quiet into

That singular night,

Where no woe

Can penetrate

No earthly foe can follow.

Stand forth with dignity

And sweet embrace

Times last healer;

Death…

The stepping stone

To final victory

In Heaven.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

I went to bed at 2:00AM and got up at 7:15AM briefly to see Alex off to the bus, but my eyes were plaguing me so they told me to go back to bed. I stayed there until 10:00AM and my eyes were still bothering me when I got up. I wish I could afford surgery on my eyes, I really would enjoy not having the pain anymore. Food however takes precedence over comfort.

 

I went into town with Mom for her appointment with her primary care physician. Then we went to Michael’s and Sam’s. Mom bought me some things to paint and some blank books and she bought a ham for Easter Sunday.

 

I hope each of you is having a great Thursday, mine is going quite well. I have been tinkering with the layout again hope it is not annoying. I have this vision of how things should look and I am trying to accomplish that. I do not know if it can be done, but I hope so.

 

I added some more quotes and plan to add a few more.

 

TTYL,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Jo Ann on March 24, 2005 - 3:59 pm

    Please see the poem Label in the entry called MSN had Me locked out… I found the rest of the poem… I do not know what I was thinking. Obviously I was not or I would have known it was not finished. Seriously though what I added makes it make more sense. I knew at the time it seemed incomplete.Smiles,Jo Ann

  2. #2 by Reeking Havoc's Lair on March 24, 2005 - 5:16 pm

    I like the new layout and I like your consistently hopeful attitude and I like your poetry.

  3. #3 by Jo Ann on March 24, 2005 - 5:44 pm

    Thanks RH, I am glad you like the new layout, my hopeful attitude which is why my nickname on the internet has been HopefulJo ever since 1990, and my poetry. You are a sweetheart to say so…I work for that attitude constantly. Sometimes it is hard, but I hate to be any other way.Smiles,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

