More Adventures in The Mundane…

I just took a shower after visiting everyone on my blog list. I was going through my regular routine in the shower and God tried to tell me something. I picked up a bottle to get some shampoo and it would not come out. At first I thought it was odd. I messed around with it a bit and ran hot water over it. Finally it dispensed and damn it, it was not shampoo… it was conditioner. I should read labels when bottles are identical. Good way for Him to get my attention.

 

I had to reboot because MSN crashed again. I am almost ready to migrate this space if I keep having problems, but I will leave a forwarding address. I have a lot of friends here. This is just a thought that keeps niggling at me.

 

Ran into some truly crass people out in the blogosphere today. Leaving really despicable comments on other blogs. The thing is the idiots don’t leave URL’s so they can be followed into their own territory. It is unfair for them to cause trouble in the community.

 

I am going to go ahead and post this and will be back later.

 

Always,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Ivan on March 26, 2005 - 11:33 pm

    How dare you not link to my blog! I write about pressing issues not shampoo.

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on March 27, 2005 - 12:56 am

    Well, hello Ivan… I have been wondering when someone of your disposition would show up. I do write about more pressing issues at other times. I have not visited your blog in a while because I do not agree with the opinions you espouse. I would guess you followed me from another blog I visit…You want to sling insults I am here… but I highly recommend you keep a civil tongue in your mouth.I am a woman and I don\’\’t like the way you feel about women, nor do I care for your attitude toward those of us who are less privileged than you are. I am one of the poorer residents around here.So come on back if you can be civil… I will debate you if you behave. I am not inclined to post your link at this time, but if you are nice I might.I am a liberal Democrat, so our ideologies clash. I am also a progressive Christian so I do not think we have that in common either.Hope you have a great weekend!Always,Jo Ann

  3. #3 by Indigo-XX on March 27, 2005 - 7:29 am

    Have a wonderful Easter, Jo Ann!

  4. #4 by Jo Ann on March 27, 2005 - 7:37 am

    You too Indigo! I woke up early because I was trapped in a dream where I was lost so my day will be longer than I expected.Smiles,Jo Ann

  5. #5 by Shasta Explorer on March 27, 2005 - 2:38 pm

    Happy Easter and nice response! Very classy…Thanks for your comments and the many interesting perspectives. Hope you have a fantastic day!

  6. #6 by Jo Ann on March 27, 2005 - 8:53 pm

    Thank you, Grafix. I think if anyone wants to go to Ivan\’s Space they can click on his link here in the comment section. I tried to be classy. I think comments make things more interesting. I have had a great day so far. Except for some minor computer hassles, but that is usual even on a great day.Smiles,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

