Happy Easter!

I am up early for it to be a weekend. I went to bed at 1:30AM and woke from a bad dream at 7:00AM. In this dream I was lost and a young woman took some of my clothes. I struggled to wake up. Thank God I was able to tell myself it was only a dream. There was one part where a young girl had my full attention and she made more sense than any of the rest of the dream. She was telling a story, but the details did not stay with me.

 

Happy Easter to those who celebrate! Hope the rest of you have the best of days! I have lots of laundry to do today. That should keep me somewhat busy.

 

Something light to give you a smile:

 

Fixation

 

I want a cookie!

I want a cookie,

But the jar is empty.

This is good.

This is good,

I do not need sweets,

Trying to keep my figure.

That does not stop me

From wanting some,

Never only one.

Never only one,

But at least I can

Ignore the temptation

Since it remains unattainable,

So unattainable.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

I ran out of Girl Scout Cookies… and when I ran across this it seemed appropriate.

 

Be Exposed

 

Shiver, and be real…

To me now.

Letting soft fingers

Run so slow

That your thinking turns

Away from

Your self-centered

Places freely.

Echoing distant

Melodies

You just remember,

Bare as snow

On dried Winter grass.

Then feel me

Hot as blazing sun

Surround you,

In a song so new

Begun that

Tears prickle your clear

Eyes shining

Brilliant with new life.

Then once more,

Shiver, and be real…

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

I need to go get the laundry started, so I will be back in a bit.

 

Always,

Jo Ann

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

