I got the Fonts INSTALLED…

 

I Finally figured out how to load the fonts.

 

This is Dented.

 

This is Brass Knuckle.

 

This is Chemical Reaction.

 

This is Acknowledge.

 

This is lethargic.

 

This is Syracuse.

 

Now that I know how to install them I am going back for more.

 

That took me so long to do. I had to work with the computer a while. I posted the link in the next entry. It is cool that I now have more fonts to choose from. I had a pretty good supply before because many of my programs come with fonts. Like Corel, Photoshop, Paint… and of course Office comes with fonts too.

 

I think I have to go eat soon, but first a poem.

 

Fully Awakened

 

I can taste the spice

Of your skin on my lips

As I explored the

Secrets of your body;

The honeyed sweetness

Of your mouth

When you timidly

Thrust your tongue

Inside my mouth

For the first time.

Tyros discovering

The art of sex,

Fulfillment;

Full of inexperienced

Passion coming

Fully awake,

Alive to the beauty

Of our bodies

Separate, but completing

Each other’s existence.

I can even now

Prancing over the yard

Composing this poem,

See the glistening hear

Rising off you,

Feel the stroking

Of your fingers

Making me melt again.

Ah, the precious

Gift of wonder –

First true love.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

See ya later! Going to go get some food.

 

Smiles,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Jo Ann on March 27, 2005 - 3:30 pm

    The fonts look somewhat different here than in other applications. I do not know why they change.Oh well,Jo Ann

  2. #2 by bren on March 27, 2005 - 5:24 pm

    HopefulJo – I had that problem too – the new fonts all look like arial. I\’m not real sure of the fix, but when I looked at Twila\’s html source (http://spaces.msn.com/members/drammatwila/), the font was inside quotes, i.e.<font face="dented brk"> When I did that — which I could only do in the FireFox browser — then it seemed to show up correctly on the draft that I did. I don\’t know if that\’s going to help or not. Maybe Twila has some hints for us.

  3. #3 by SillyCrystalD on March 27, 2005 - 5:32 pm

    i like your poem!! it reminds me of my honey:-)!! you\’re a sweetie, hope you Easter is going great!!

  4. #4 by Jo Ann on March 27, 2005 - 6:38 pm

    Hi again, Brenda. I\’ll have to go look at that… I don\’t have Firefox though, maybe she and JP can come up with a fix. I hope so… Thank you for the advice.Thank you, Crystal. I am having a very good Easter, and I am glad you liked my poem. Things are pretty much the same as any other day… but that is great.Smiles,Jo Ann

  5. #5 by Mike on March 27, 2005 - 7:00 pm

    geek tip-toid of the day.Unfortunately if the fonts used aren\’t on the viewers PC, and registered with their browser, they will not render correctly on that end. The browser will then just pick one of its registered defaults (arial, verdana, etc) and render the page as such.*spins propeller on beenie*

  6. #6 by Jo Ann on March 27, 2005 - 8:45 pm

    Mike, They are on my computer in two places. I don\’t know how to get to them in this application. They look fine until they are published here.I am having trouble… with copying and pasting today. So I guess I shall reboot.I don\’t know why MSN and particularly Spaces is such a pain.Oh well,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

