Penny in Her Bandage…

This is Penny in her bandage… poor little thing, she limps like a cripple. I could not get red-eye removal to work so it took a while to post. Thanks for your patience. I am trying to get other pictures, but am having to delete several so it is taking time. Notice the books in the background. Pretty cool and those are mine.

Penny moved while her nails were being clipped and one of them got cut so short it bled all over the place, so she had to be put in a bandage. Sorry I did not explain it in the blog entry. I did explain in some of the comments.

I hope everyone is having a wonderful evening. Thank you for dropping by during all this chaos.

Always,
Jo Ann

  1. #1 by kala on April 1, 2005 - 9:49 am

    Such a little cutie!! Somehow I miss what happened to her little foot.Anyhow, talk to you soon, and I hope you have a good April 1st.GODDESS

  2. #2 by Jnutsaz on April 1, 2005 - 9:58 am

    Penny looks like a Maltese I had once. I loved that little dog, but she hated it when my son was born. I put up with things like her chewing the diapers off of him, but when she bit his face, I felt I had no choice to but give her to someone else. I\’ve always regretted that decision, because she loved me so much, but at the time I thought I was doing the right thing. I couldn\’t do that today. I would find a different solution. I was young and stupid.By the way. I want to tell you how brave I think you are, opening yourself up the way you do. I admire it and wish I was able to more of it myself. You have my respect.

  3. #3 by melissa on April 1, 2005 - 10:04 am

    YOUR ALIVE!!!!!!!!

  4. #4 by Jo Ann on April 1, 2005 - 4:29 pm

    Thanks Goddess, I revised the blog entry to explain what happened to her foot. Today did not go quite the way I expected. Mom has fussed at me all day. I thought that she would shut up when we came home, but she is still making things miserable for me. Guess, it never ends.JNuts, Penny is a Shih Tzu, but her coloring is close to a Maltese. She is the best dog I have ever seen and I love her dearly. She even leaves things she wants alone unless she has them given to her. I would not give Penny up for the world. She is one of the reasons I stay here. Mistakes happen sometimes, maybe you won\’t give up someone you love so much again. Thanks for the compliment on opening myself up the way I do. I usually do it unintentionally and then read over it and post it anyway. Thanks for respecting me.Smiles,Jo Ann

  5. #5 by Jo Ann on April 1, 2005 - 4:34 pm

    Melissa, I tried to let everyone know I was alive, just that I am having to do a lot of other things right now. I still have not gotten my new car or gotten mine temporarily repaired and today I had to desert my plans. I meant to go by Sam\’s to pick up some medicine I ordered for Mom, stop somewhere to get a few things, and get the new plug wires for my car, but we got lost several times on the way to the license renewal place and had to come back home to meet Alex. The trip took a lot more time than I expected. Seems I am losing everything lately. This started once before and I had to begin a new medicine, I hope that does not happen again.Always,Jo Ann

  6. #6 by Virus on October 8, 2005 - 8:53 am

    .

Leave a Reply

