New Long Entry…

Took some time to get all this room presentable again.

 

New Entry… 

Day 2: Shadow Play

Journal Prompts and My Responses

 

List the big and small surprises that have happened to you. Were any life changing?

 

Finding out I had Schizophrenia. It changed everything about my life.

 

Discovering I was pregnant with Alex changed my life. It gave me responsibility for another person. All his life depended on my taking care of him.

 

Becoming pregnant with Katherine Rose and Melissa Faith and finding out they had Twin to Twin Transfusion Syndrome was devastating. Losing Melissa and having to make a decision to terminate Katherine tore me apart.

 

Coming back to live with mother in 2000 was a shock. It has worked out to the best because Mom needs my help now.

 

Getting a new computer this August was a surprise that has renewed my interest in writing and research.

 

What do you like to do when you are alone? Does being alone make you feel like something is right or wrong? Why?

 

I like to write, read, paint, draw, take photographs, do crafts, use the computer, listen to music, and do pleasant things to surprise people – like clean up the house when no one is there to know about it.

 

Time alone is something I cherish… but actually have little time to enjoy.

 

Being alone gives me a chance to tune in to myself. It allows me to find my peace and reach deep inside for the hidden knowledge that is already and always there.

 

Moodlings… On The Simple Abundance Companion

 

Five things for which I am grateful today:

 

  1. An abundance of nice pens
  2. Many beautiful blank books
  3. My computer
  4. My ability to read
  5. I bought the books that began me doing this journaling

 

Thinking back to the best moments of my life when I offered thanks without prompting these memories come to mind:

 

  1. The day I gave birth to Alex
  2. The moment when I bought my first computer
  3. The moment I met Jeff
  4. The day Jeff and I got married
  5. The day Mom bought Penny
  6. The day Alex became student of the year
  7. The day I won a plaque for being Volunteer of the Year at South Douglas
  8. The day Jeff and I got back together after our divorce
  9. The moment I found out I was having twins
  10. When Braswell became my counselor
  11. The day Michael called me Mom
  12. When Brenda became my counselor
  13. When Alex accidentally stabbed himself and then was fine
  14. The day I bought this computer

 

My natural talents are:

 

  1. Verbal facility   
  2. Writing ability
  3. High creativity
  4. Artistic talent
  5. Teaching others
  6. Drawing
  7. Painting
  8. Musical ability
  9. Photography
  10. Helping others
  11. Generous with my love
  12. Offering encouragement
  13. Natural intelligence
  14. Organization

 

My fondest wishes for myself and the gifts I have that can help make my wishes come true:

 

  1. To become a best selling writer – verbal facility, writing ability, creativity, natural intelligence, and organization
  2. To sell some of my artwork – Artistic talent, creativity, drawing, painting, and photography
  3. To find a mate who will stay with me the rest of my life – Mmm… generous with love
  4. To become a publisher – verbal facility, writing ability, creativity, natural intelligence, organization, artistic talent
  5. To never stop learning – applying my teaching skills to myself.

Smiles,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Darlene on April 1, 2005 - 6:49 pm

    Jo Ann…I love your positive outlook on everything…. you are refreshing…The world is most definitely a better place with you in it!MCP

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on April 1, 2005 - 9:18 pm

    Thank you MCP… I would not say all that, but I try to be positive even amidst the chaos and sometimes that is exhausting. I was reading some very good books when I did these bits of jounaling that I am posting right now. I wish I could post what was happening in those days, but I did not want to show how old the entries were blatantly on the blog.Smiles,Jo Ann

  3. #3 by bren on April 1, 2005 - 11:03 pm

    What an interesting & revealing read here. Enjoyed the visit.

  4. #4 by Jo Ann on April 2, 2005 - 12:06 am

    Thanks junquedujour, this is the first time I revealed some of the names. I may post a picture of Jeff later… the man I fear still holds a large part of my heart. I want to move on so badly, but he still has some parts of me, and I am afraid some small part will love him forever.This one told a lot about me right up front and the one I posted on Another Bit Of Chronicling today reveals even more. It is a teary entry though, could make some of you cry. I remember bawling the day I wrote it… everyone wondered what was going on with me that day. I hope I never go through such a devastating loss again, but I am afraid with Alex going in the Marines. If something bad happens to my son they can lock me in a rubber room for the rest of my days, because I will by God leave this place that day.Always,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

