Day Six…

 

Day 6: Count Down and Slow Down

 

Journal Prompts and My Responses

 

Who and what do you love? Include everything from people and places to objects, songs, and movies.

 

  • Jesus
  • Alex
  • Mom
  • Jeff
  • Richard
  • Reba
  • James
  • Melvin and Carol
  • Linda
  • Leigh
  • Jesse
  • Edith
  • Little Jesse
  • Sydney
  • Jeremy and Christy
  • The rest of my family
  • The Mountz’s
  • Braswell
  • Brenda
  • Dr. Klopper
  • Arlene
  • Loyce
  • Mary
  • Bernice
  • Robey
  • Julie
  • Penny
  • Coach Crump
  • Ricky
  • Joey
  • Grim
  • Mick
  • Keith
  • Tom
  • Brad
  • Barbara
  • Arnold
  • Sherri
  • Chris
  • Kenny
  • Robin
  • Bruce
  • Laura
  • Dean
  • Stephen
  • Natalie
  • Jimmy
  • Tina
  • Clark
  • Vivien
  • Carole
  • Celine
  • Oprah
  • John
  • Angels
  • The Bible
  • Rock-n-Roll
  • The music of The Rolling Stones
  • My computer
  • My blogging buddies
  • My blog
  • Blank books
  • Ink Pens
  • Stuffed animals
  • Paper
  • Books
  • Nikon cameras
  • Candles
  • Paints
  • Mozart’s music
  • America
  • The color Red
  • Fancy lingerie
  • Old blue jeans
  • Tee-shirts
  • Silk
  • White sheets
  • Gone With The Wind
  • True Lies
  • Meet Joe Black
  • Top Gun
  • Ghost
  • The Vampire Chronicles
  • Bose Speakers
  • Crystal
  • Unicorns
  • Fairies
  • Writers
  • Singers
  • Poets
  • Valentine’s Day
  • Christmas
  • Thanksgiving
  • Coupe De Villes
  • Campfires
  • Water Skiing
  • Trampolines
  • Roller Skating
  • Electric Guitars
  • Organs
  • Ghost Stories
  • “Evergreen”
  • “Dust in the Wind”
  • “Don’t Stop”
  • “Born in the USA”
  • “Amazing Grace”
  • “The Star Spangled Banner”
  • “Silent Night”
  • “Start Me Up”
  • “The Trees”
  • “Top of the World”
  • “It’s a Small World”
  • “Smile”
  • “Walk This Way”
  • “Jesus Loves Me”
  • “He Lives”
  • “Tomorrow”
  • The Gulf of Mexico
  • Navarre Beach
  • Stone Mountain
  • Washington D.C.
  • Kennesaw Mountain
  • Hilton Head
  • Atlanta
  • Lake Allatoona
  • Lake Lanier
  • Granta
  • National Geographic
  • Writer’s Digest
  • Smithsonian
  • Puppies
  • Chocolate
  • Babies
  • Roses
  • General Robert E. Lee
  • Lincoln
  • John F. Kennedy
  • Borders
  • Amazon.com
  • Target
  • SAM’s Club
  • Parisian
  • Victoria’s Secret
  • Book of the Month Club
  • Macy’s
  • JCPenny
  • Michael’s
  • Family Christian Stores
  • High heeled shoes
  • Nikes
  • Cowboy boots
  • Leather belts
  • Silver and Gold
  • Rubies
  • Orchids
  • Art
  • Longhorn
  • TGI Fridays
  • Outback
  • Medium rare steak
  • Hot dogs
  • Loaded baked potatoes
  • Oranges
  • Tangerines
  • A full moon
  • Soft breezes on cool days
  • The sound of ocean waves
  • I could go on and on but I think this is enough for now… seems a waste to just putting one or two words per line for so many lines.

 

What does heaven look like? What happens after you die? Paint a word picture of what you truly believe.

 

  • Heaven is beautiful and full of happiness. Everything there is the best of what we can imagine. It is full of light and comfort. All things are fresh and lively. There is never a sound of sadness. The air is clean and softly scented. The water is clear and tastes wonderful. The trees have no blemish. The animals there play together without fighting. You can converse with anyone you choose and there is no hurry though everyone keeps busy doing whatever they enjoy. Art decorates appropriate places and music flows when you like. You can eat whatever you like and everything is delicious. The whole place is full of love and harmony. Nothing is jarring or out of place.

 

  • After you die, you go through a review of your life. You see where you did good things and where you could have made better choices. You may feel some sorrow for pain you caused or suffered, but that is quickly wiped away. You go into the presence of God and are engulfed in love and understanding. God tells you to be at peace and enjoy… then you enter heaven.

 

Moodlings… On The Simple Abundance Companion

 

  • My favorite sensual memories:
    1. The smell of wood burning on a warm Summer night
    2. The smell of Water Babies suntan lotion
    3. The sound of waves lapping the shore
    4. The feel of sunshine on naked skin
    5. The sound of Jeff’s voice
    6. The smell of evergreens in Winter
    7. The feel of silk on skin
    8. The taste of a medium rare steak
    9. The sound of a favorite song
    10. The taste of chocolate covered cherries
    11. The sight of the flowing water
    12. The smell of Polo cologne
    13. The sight of a beautiful Christmas Tree
    14. The sight of water birds in flight

 

  • Five things for which I am grateful today:
    1. Mother left at 8:00 this morning
    2. I was able to rest in peace this afternoon and evening
    3. Lean Cuisine roasted potatoes with broccoli and cheese
    4. Some of my new orders arrived today
    5. Alex was happy with his copy of OneNote
 
 

Moving into my day finally. I did not get up until 3:00PM because I was up until 4:30AM. I should accomplish a few things in the next few hours. I am going to go ahead and post this because I want it up for the rest of the day.

 

The weather here is absolutely gorgeous today. Sunny, bright, beautiful, and warm. Actually it is seventy-three degrees outside.

 

Alex finally fixed my car, so I should be able to drive it now. He does not leave here until tomorrow at noon. Richard is coming to get him. He should be back early on Thursday. This is much shorter than I expected, but his grandfather had to have an operation today, so they had to postpone his visit. This is par for the course with the Mountz’s. They rarely see Alex, and usually briefly. I do not know why they do not show more interest in this wonderful person.

 

I need to go test drive my car and grab a shower, so I will do that now. I hope to be back soon.

 

TTYL,

Jo Ann  

  1. #1 by Darlene on April 5, 2005 - 9:41 pm

    I saw Outback listed….Today reading your blog was most definitely a breath of fresh air!One day…you and I are going to Outback together….Be sure you send me your email…I had it once…don\’t know what I did with it….DarleneDarsmithrn@hotmail.com

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on April 5, 2005 - 10:01 pm

    I love Outback, there were a lot more things I wanted to list, but I decided there were too many of the entries that were one word… At the time I was printing all this stuff out and sending it to both my counselors every day.Thank you for the comment of a breath of fresh air. I try to do that as often as possible.I love the suggestion to go to Outback together. I think we would have a blast.I left my email here on this enty in comments and I will send you an email soon. It is also listed at the top of the blog in my profile in case you lose it again. I did the long task of cleaning out my inbox today. This way junk will be easier to find.Smiles,Jo Ann

  3. #3 by Shari on April 6, 2005 - 1:38 am

    Wow! That\’s a heckuva list! I wouldn\’t even know where to begin. I think I have been sublimely blessed with many wonderful things and many arduous obstacles…but they all make me me, so that\’s okay!

  4. #4 by Jo Ann on April 6, 2005 - 4:19 am

    That is what the book I was using is all about, it was a huge inspiration at that time… I was only sorry when I got to the end and could not find anything similar to do for the next 40 Days and 40 Nights. I am thinking about trying it again soon because a lot of changes are happeniing right now. I am glad you feel like you do about your experiences, I feel that way too… many of the things I have gone through make up who I am today. I am pretty proud of the way I handled some of the obstacles.Thanks for reading today and leaving several comments.Smiles,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

