Stayed Tuned In…

Day 7: Listen to Your Heart

 

Journal Prompts and My Responses

 

How does your intuition speak to you? List some hunches you’ve actually followed. What happened?

 

  • I stopped calling Sam incessantly because I felt I was working too hard at the relationship. I thought he might want out, so I made it possible. He completely stopped calling and we broke up for lack of interest.
  • I was looking at various writing sites on the internet. I hoped to spark my creativity. I found NaNoWriMo and joined to write a novel in November.
  • I asked Mom not to wash large pillows in the washing machine. She did it anyway and the pillows became stuck in the machine. We had a devil of a time getting them out.
  • I let Jeff alone for a long time because I felt that he might be likely to contact me if I let him be. He sent me email wondering about me.
  • I had a feeling that I should call Reba. When I did, she had news to impart and needed someone with whom to talk.
  • I kept thinking that I had to get to Borders during Educator’s weekend. I went and procured 13 free CDs and 3 free books.

 

List the times you chose not to trust your instincts. Why didn’t you? What happened?

 

  • When I decided to send the letter to Misty, I had the thought that I really should not do it. I was so angry with her that I decided to send it anyway. Consequently, I lost Jeff and all my stuff.
  • I had the feeling that I should not talk to Melvin. I did and he became very angry and will not speak to me anymore.
  • I kept trying to get Alex to go to bed at a reasonable hour during the school week. I did not force him. James called and threatened to destroy our computers if we did not go to bed at 10:00 weeknights.

 

Moodlings… On The Simple Abundance Companion

 

  • Things I love about my favorite books:
    • Katie Scarlett is strong, bold, undaunted by circumstance, beautiful, and believes in Love
    • Writing Down the Bones is full of great inspiration for the writing life
    • Dean Koontz’s stories are a little scary but the main characters are always strong and interesting
    • Certain ones are very informative imparting knowledge and teaching me about life
    • They allow me to leave my life behind and inhabit another world
  • Threads from above that I incorporate into my life:
    • I try to be strong, daring, long suffering, and I believe in Love
    • I try to stay inspired
    • I try not bore anyone
    • I am always on the lookout for something I can learn
    • I sometimes escape into a good book
  • Five things for which I am grateful today:
    1. Having a bathroom to clean up
    2. I have discovered some of the best blogs on the internet
    3. The calendar in Microsoft Outlook
    4. I found out private endeavors can be very enlightening
    5. I have plenty of nice clothes to wear

 

For some reason I felt like I should post this right now. Maybe something is going on today. Someone might be in a similar situation right now and need insight or something. Just a sudden feeling I had. Once in a while this happens for me.

 

Smiles,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by PATRICIA on April 6, 2005 - 10:50 am

    I had a feeling that I needed to log on to your space. My intuitiveness has been plegueing me for a while. I use to be on track – I always knew what was next – what directions where ahead in the road I was on – but now it is but a mist. Some days by the grace of life\’s fair jokings I see a clear sky but mostly for others. Thanks for the blog.

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on April 6, 2005 - 11:27 am

    Thanks Jossie, I appreciate your stopping by, and sort of confirming what I was feeling when I posted this. I sometimes use the intuitiveness a lot because it is bugging me. Then other times I ignore it completely. Just felt I needed to go ahead and post this before I went to bed today. You are very welcome for what little guidance this blog may have been. I am glad I can help.Smiles,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

