Trip to Town…

My third entry today is my trip to take Alex to Richard and what I did on the way home. First we got to town too late to eat with Richard, so I basically just dropped Alex off with his father. I went to Best Buy to pick up a few interesting music tracks. I browsed all over the store. I came home with a CD player and gave Alex my older one which is still in really good shape. I also gave Alex’s old CD player to Mom. I bought several new selections of music in all genres. I also bought the newest Sony headphones for Alex and I.

 

I stopped at one of the old grocery stores in town and picked up about $200.00 worth of groceries and assorted things. I loved the atmosphere there. Very relaxed and all the staff was very helpful, one even helped me get both my buggies to the car and loaded the groceries into the hatchback.

 

I came home and started burning in my CDs. I bought some of the stuff for my mother and she paid me back. I also brought home two very nice bottles of wine and had a drink tonight. Mom was okay with wine, but she said I could only drink one glass. It has given me a slight buzz, as wine often does. I am still enjoying burning music into the computer.

 

I may do some updates to my online selection complete with links. I would like to put Echos by Pink Floyd on the site. It is a very cool collection and the title song is awesome.

 

Still eating my supper. I need to look at some other blogs tonight, but may not get to the whole list. I will browse them at least.

 

I have to change out a CD. I may be back on later.

 

Smiles,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Kenny on April 7, 2005 - 7:43 am

    Sometimes I just drop by without commenting & admire peoples spaces. I often visit yours, because I know it all comes from within, & you dont write what people expect you would write…if that makes sense.Hey, imagine finding someone else who still has old floyd albums ! Echoes is one very cruisey album of theirs, not everyone can get into it. I was brought up on that kinda stuff, having lived thru the 70\’s & 80\’s in a musical household, they had it all. Music was a huge part of my life & probably influenced who I am today.Thanks for sharing JoAnn !Kenny

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on April 8, 2005 - 2:03 pm

    Cruizer, what do you mean about I don\’t write what people expect me to write? Is it good? I love Pink Floyd, I even bought Animals the other day and it is my least favorite of their stuff. I am glad you liked the entry, thanks.Smiles,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

