I have to share some great news with you!

I have to share some great news with you. A little while ago Mom went out to the storage building to find some shelves for Alex’s room. While out there she had to remove a lot of my stuff. While moving some of it she found a sheet protector box. Not really significant you may think, but when she brought it in and showed it to me. Inside was paper with print on every page. Therein she had brought to me all the missing poetry that has been lost for two years and almost stopped my ever writing again. I now have almost everything I have ever written back together in one room. This is the most significant thing that has happened in a long time. So I hereby proclaim this Missing Poetry Found Party Day! Please post a small tidbit of your own work on your site today. I might even start a new space today to post all the poetry as I transfer it to the hard-drive on my own computer.

 

I also just installed the complete version of the Oxford English Dictionary on CD and the complete version of Adobe Creative Suite Premium on my computer. I now have access to more art tools than I ever expected including online edited video. It should be fun to explore all these new tools.

 

Just had to check in and let all of you know my news. I will be putting up poems as I get them into the computer.

 

Thank you for reading and celebrating today.

 

Big Smiles and Hugs to All,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by DaViD on April 7, 2005 - 3:39 pm

    Congrats! That\’s wonderful news! But I don\’t think I\’m going to re-post any of my poetry on my page, it\’s all very angry and depressing, haha. I\’ll think about it, but I might spare people the unpleasantness of being exposed to my untempered emotions 😛 Kudos on finding the lost poetry though 🙂

  2. #2 by Jaime on April 7, 2005 - 4:09 pm

    Nice to meet you Jo Ann!****MILF***

  3. #3 by SillyCrystalD on April 7, 2005 - 8:22 pm

    CONGRATS!!! Hugs to you to!!

  4. #4 by Darlene on April 7, 2005 - 8:53 pm

    That\’s great Jo! I\’ll be anxious to read it when I return…MCP

  5. #5 by Jo Ann on April 7, 2005 - 9:12 pm

    Thank you for your comments on this blog. I thought the news would be well liked here in blog space.The news was a little surprising, but the rest of the day has gone very well. My room is now in a good state after a shelf change and Alex\’s room is snapping into shape. I expect him to be very pleasantly surprised that all his things are in order. He also gets that newer CD player when he arrives. I look forward to tomorrow.Hugs to Everyone, today was a very important day to me. I hope tomorrow is similar for Alex… Right now I am eating pizza so I have to go.Expect another entry with some pictures.Smiles,Jo Ann

  6. #6 by Zen on April 7, 2005 - 9:39 pm

    Yeah! To poor Joann who lost her proseShe cried for she knew they\’d be missedBut there they were right under her noseSo let\’s all do shots till we\’re pissed:)

  7. #7 by Melissa on April 7, 2005 - 9:51 pm

    OH WOW! What a find! You\’ll have to share some with us!I\’m lnking you, sweety. I just hadn\’t gotten around to adding all the people I had recently added on my old site. I will be working on transferring some of my stuff to my new perma-residence! ~smiles to you~FWBC

  8. #8 by Jo Ann on April 7, 2005 - 10:58 pm

    What is most significant is now I have all my stuff back together in space and can move on to bigger and greater things with no regrets. You cannot imagine my happiness right now. Thank you, Zen, for the little tidbit on my space thank you for making an addition to this day of celebration.You have no conception of how I feel right now, but thank you for saying such nice things FBC. I am almost so happy I could cry… but I will not. This is one of the best days of my life. I absolutely love the feeling of peace I get whenever I look over at that box. It contains almost of all I have EVER written. I am so happy there exist no words. Euphoric or ecstatic might come somewhere close but not quite. I am almost as happy as the day I had Alex and that was a major milestone. This happens to be the single biggest thing that has happened in my life since I began blogging. I adore all of it.Smiles,Jo Ann

  9. #9 by Shari on April 8, 2005 - 12:32 am

    That is fabulous news! How awesome it that? Rock on and party down!

  10. #10 by Kimber on April 8, 2005 - 10:35 am

    This is my first time to your site. I hope you don\’t mind if I add a link onto mine. Anyway, congrats on finding your lost works! My mother recently let me know that she has a stack of papers I thought I had lost sitting at her house, so I can relate. I can\’t wait for her to send them to me. Take care!

  11. #11 by Jo Ann on April 8, 2005 - 10:51 am

    Shar, I am still partying down… It is fantastic. I can write again without guilt.Kimberly, thank you so much for checking in and thank you also for adding a link to my blog. I would love that. I hope that you will visit often.I am still waking up, just finished making my bed and Alex got home.Smiles,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

