A Quick Update…

I forgot to tell everyone I went to bed at 1:30AM and woke up from bad, bad dreams where my father was attacking me at 8:00AM. I sure was glad to find my bed with nobody but me in it. Thank God I woke up. I did not want to stay in that dream. Reality was a relief.

 

Alex came home, and after the initial shock of his room being cleaned up, I think he likes it. I am so glad to see his desk again. I vacuumed my room and straightened up from sleeping. I still have not gotten to my shower. I guess that is next.

 

Alex wants to go to town so we may do that later today. If not, tomorrow for sure. I have to frame a picture for Mom today. I am glad I slept more last night. It was nice to wake up fully refreshed. The day is going good so far.

 

I finally managed to wake up. I am listening to music as I type. I am glad I loaded all the new stuff into my computer so that I can listen to it randomly. I love getting different artists without having to listen to the radio.

 

A poem… of mine this time, one of the old ones:

 

Chair Whine

 

A chair scraped across protesting floor

With a grating, irritating whine –

While in a forest majestic virgin

Chainsaws began to whine –

 

No thought was being given

To the repercussions of the act –

More trees would grow

No oxygen would be lacked –

 

Money was to be made at market

Lumber business was very good –

Environment did not matter

A whining chair crossing floor –

 

The forest has grown ever smaller

Many trees have been slain –

The whining chair has fallen silent

No more movement it proclaimed…

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

Yes, I admit it. I am a bit of a tree hugger, not too bad though. I love the forest and always have. I hope the poem makes someone think, even though it is an old one.

 

Smiles,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Shari on April 8, 2005 - 5:34 pm

    Indeed, I think it does bring your point across. 🙂

  2. #2 by Unknown on April 8, 2005 - 5:47 pm

    Hi Jo Ann,I must have been uploading the correct M. Jackson head (somehow I uploaded the wrong one earlier – slip of the fingers or mind, don\’t know which) when you were posting a comment on my blog… Close encounters of the Blog kind. Eerie!Your “Chair Whine” is great. I’m pretty much a confirmed tree hugger myself (unlike most of my really long time friends I never grew out of being a hippy!).I’m real sorry about your bad dream. Nightmares suck, and when there is a lot reality in them they can be exceptionally bad.Take care & peace… R

  3. #3 by Jo Ann on April 8, 2005 - 6:03 pm

    I am still tinkering with themes trying to find something that fits my mood right now. I kinda like these colors. White, white seems a little to much. I may still change unexpectedly.Great that you stopped by and left a comment Shar. I like this poem a lot. Glad you enjoyed it.Hi KauRoc, I was just in your space, so cool that you came right over and actually stopped by. Thank you very much! I am glad you liked "Chair Whine" I am much a tree hugger too. Some of the people I know are not really conscious of the environment, but luckily my son and I are.The dream had me struggling and sweating… really was not nice. When I woke up I was still struggling with the covers. Very, very unpleasant dream. I like the waking world much better. May even stay up really late to avoid dreaming again. Thanks for the kind comment on this, was a little hesitant to post the content, but someone needed to know I was still suffering through this nastiness occasionally.I guess I will talk to you both soon.Smiles,Jo Ann

  4. #4 by Christina on April 8, 2005 - 6:26 pm

    Hi Hopeful… I believe you made a comment to something I posted on RK\’s site…I certainly don\’t mean to be anonymous …or cause trouble. I really didn\’t understand what you meant by that comment. I simply stop in on her site because her reading are a great escape for me. I use my site mainly for keeping my family updated on my children so maybe I"m not quite famalier with blogging etiquette….if I did something to offend I had no idea and I wish you could drop by my site and leave me a message so I don\’t unknowingly upset someone else.

  5. #5 by Jo Ann on April 8, 2005 - 6:42 pm

    I really did not mean to cause any confusion anywhere Cherrio, sorry my comment upset you. I did drop by your blog and I am clearing up this in my space so no one gets some bizarre idea of what is going on. Thanks for warning me that my comment could be misread. I liked your space by the way.Smiles,Jo Ann

  6. #6 by Christina on April 8, 2005 - 6:46 pm

    Ahh It feels good to be wrong. Sorry for the misunderstanding as well. I am just a little paranoid I guess with everyone complaining about some of the commenters..and I just don\’t ever want to come across as in their league. But all is well that ends well and I feel much better thanks.

  7. #7 by Its_Just_Signa on April 8, 2005 - 7:55 pm

    Jo Ann, Thanks for dropping by my new blog….LOL Obviously I couldn\’t stay away long. In fact, I\’ve gone from one blog to two; my spaces blog is going to be my personal journal, no talent required 😉 just a place to write about my day…and my blogger blog will be where I toy with my article ideas and start my brainstorming. Thanks for welcoming me back and stopping by.

  8. #8 by Jo Ann on April 8, 2005 - 7:57 pm

    Hi again, Cherrio, and thanks for stopping by. I am glad everything is clear now. I did not need any particular reply, but thank you for letting me know all is well. Smiles,Jo Ann

  9. #9 by Jo Ann on April 8, 2005 - 8:23 pm

    I must have posted while you were posting this time. I just missed your entry… I am very glad you are back in the blogosphere. Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment.I love your new blog and immediately put up a link.Smiles,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

