A New Old Poem Makes Its Debut…

I have a few things to say. Can anyone suggest a munchie, for some reason I am unable to find anything I like at present.

 

Then I have an old poem, very old, right now I do not feel this way at all.

 

Captive To You

 

I gave you my heart

Totally, completely

Free of any charge.

 

All I asked of you

A little love,

Tenderness in return.

 

Now you tell me

You want my love

No longer.

 

You have become

Cold, cruel,

A heartless brute.

 

Still you hold my heart,

Love, in your palm;

I am captive to you.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

Going to bed really soon. Just a short post before I try sleeping. I promise to get back to comments soon as I can. Incidentally I am still leaving all comments on my blog. I saw a few sites that were editing what was posted. Not my style at all.

 

I love to talk to you guys. I still kinda hope there are no tasteful, but nasty comments on the blog, but so far I never delete anything on the site unless something happens with MSN anything here will be politely considered and remain on the space. I am sorry for all the folks that got deleted because I liked the comments.

 

Thank you for stopping by… Oh, and do not worry about me going anywhere soon. I realized I could not find anywhere with quite the options I want right now.

 

One last housekeeping note, please do ask if you want to repost on your own site. All of my stuff is copyrighted for a reason. I don’t mind reposts of poems and such, but would rather know if at all possible.

 

Smiles,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Unknown on April 9, 2005 - 7:51 am

    Good morning Jo Ann,I really enjoyed "Captive To You". I was browsing your blog and found "Everyday Grandeur"… Gave me a big smile! Just to let you know… placed a link to your blog.Thanks and keep writing. It is good for your mind, your soul and your heart.Peace… R

  2. #2 by The Spacefart Astronaut on April 9, 2005 - 10:53 am

    Hi Jo Ann,Ugh… I am still experiencing problems with leaving a comment , it is slower than usual. As for going on modules, ahhh I had some difficulties. I took your comment to my heart, that I decided to leave my current space open, however, I changed the name, hopefully you will like it. Everyone is more than welcome to leave me comments regarding to Adult Cyber Cafe. Ahhh, while I was working on my visitus space, it turned on to private setting itself. Go figure on that one. I love your poem, and took it to my heart. 🙂 So, in a time, I will be writing a bit about myself. Please feel free to stop by. I apologize if this comment does not show up. I am still trying to figure out what is the problem. When I tried to upload a picture on my profile to suit my current space, it just crashed on me, ugh. How nice of msn huh?

  3. #3 by Spilly on April 9, 2005 - 11:07 am

    Good Morning Jo Ann!I love reading your poems!Have a great day!!Stacey

  4. #4 by Jo Ann on April 9, 2005 - 3:32 pm

    Thanks KauRoc, your comment made me smile. I like Everyday Grandeur a lot. I even have a copy of it in a frame with some modified clip art angels in color around it. It is supposed to be in the tradition of an Irish Blessing, because I am part Irish. Thanks for the link as well. If your on the lower list I will move you up to the top one sometime today. I will not stop writing unless I am dead. Thank you for the encouragement.Hi Sassene, I am sorry you are still having problems with MSN. It is intermittent here right now. Thanks for the comment and leaving the old site open. I am glad you loved the poem. Thanks for deciding to write a bit more about yourself. To me that makes a space even more inviting, I love little details because it makes a person more intriguing.Good Afternoon Stacey, have not seen a comment from you in quite a while. I am so pleased you liked the poem enough to leave a few lines. Come back more often if you have time. I am having a great day so far, and part of what is making me smile is all the nice comments like yours. Thanks so very much.Hugs and Smiles to All,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

