Day 10 with All Its Lists…

Day 10: Savor the Sweetness

 

Journal Prompts and My Responses

 

List the smells you love and dislike from the past and the memories they elicit.

 

  • Water Babies suntan lotion reminds me of my honeymoon with Jeff. That was a magical time.
  • Rapture perfume reminds me of times I dressed up and it makes me feel sexy.
  • Fresh cut grass reminds me of childhood summers.
  • Ocean breezes remind me of vacations at the beach.
  • Lightered wood burning reminds me of sitting around a campfire.
  • Blueberry scented candles remind me of times when I had my own home.
  • I love the smell of new books it makes me think of times I have sat entranced by some story for hours.
  • I hate the smell of manure because when I was a child there was a neighbor who fertilized his garden with the odorous stuff right during the heat of summer and the whole neighborhood stank.

 

List all the foods you love to eat.

 

  • Filet Mignon (medium-rare)
  • Poppa John’s the Works pizza
  • T-bone steak (medium-rare)
  • Cadbury chocolate
  • Loaded baked Potato
  • Fresh salad with extra tomatoes
  • Corn on the cob
  • Peaches
  • Oranges
  • Tangerines
  • Cantaloupe
  • Steamed Cabbage
  • Shrimp cocktail
  • Strawberries
  • Hot dogs
  • Turnip greens
  • Broccoli with cheese
  • Extra Sharp Cheddar
  • Chocolate cake with chocolate icing
  • Crab legs
  • Calamari
  • Fried Shrimp
  • French fries
  • Scrambled eggs
  • Rare bacon
  • Chicken and dumplings
  • Bell peppers
  • Broccoli and cheese rice
  • Lasagna
  • Seedless grapes
  • Granny Smith Apples
  • Prime Rib (medium-rare)
  • Vegetable soup
  • Campbell’s Tomato soup with melted cheddar cheese in it
  • Star Crunch
  • Chocolate mints
  • Peppermint

 

Moodlings… On The Simple Abundance Companion

 

  • Five things for which I am grateful today:
    • More poetry to put on my blog
    • The glass dolphin on my desk
    • That Mom did not hurt her hand to bad when she cut it today
    • That I get so many positive comments on my old poems
    • That I was able to print a picture of Penny for Mom

 

I am just waking up because I went to bed around 5:00AM and woke up when someone called at 12:30PM. Please bear with me as I get a few of the posts up and going.

 

I want to thank everyone who commented on recent entries. I should have a few more poems up soon. I just went through the box for what I thought was the best of what is there.

 

Take care and hugs to all.

 

Smiles,

Jo Ann

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

