More Poems for You To Enjoy…

First of all I am still trying to solve the problem of trying to set Photoshop as the default program to open images in. If anyone has any ideas on this I would much appreciate a heads up. I really want this capability and I have already tried documents and settings but that does not work. I cannot find the proper help file. Sure this is built in somewhere, just am not finding where. I am wondering if I have to remove the old program. That is my next step if I don’t get some help.

 

Next a few very short old poems. These show some of my twisted sense of humor.

 

A Void

 

All logical equations

No longer come

To satisfactory conclusion,

All equate to null sets.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

Always Somethin’

 

Somehow it always happens

When things are going great

Some shot of ill fortune

Comes along by fate.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

Coffee

 

Murky water

with an awful taste,

but it is better

than nothing to drink.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

Incidentally the reason I am still so happy is that I thought that Jeff had thrown away all these old poems to spite me. Now I have them all and it is incredible. You may hear this many times in the future. I wish I could tell the SOB that I found them all. It might make him intensely angry, but he has not contacted me in several months and I have vowed not to call him anymore. I wrote about my reasons for that decision a long while ago. In archives if you want to know more about the situation. He blew me off in the very last email he sent, said "Good-Bye", to me, and he knows this; if you ever, ever say "Good-Bye" it means things are irrevocably over. If you all will do me the favor never say that particular word unless you never mean to interact with me again. I don’t use the word, I say "bye" instead. Just a heads up for future reference.

 

On to a few longer poems that come from the oldest collection:

 

Against Reality

 

Warm and close

Hold me here

But do not ask

Too much of me.

 

I can only

Give a portion

Of what I am

Because of this reality.

 

Were I free

To give you

What you desire

It would change us for eternity.

 

That is too much

For me to touch

Right now, because I am

Caught in old insecurities.

 

Perhaps, one day

I will break the bounds

And live as I wish

But fear holds me aground.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

A Time

 

Give me just

An hour,

One more hour,

To hold you.

 

Give me just

A moment,

A solitary moment,

To look into your eyes.

 

Give me just

A while,

A little while,

To love you.

 

Give me just

A chance,

One slim chance,

To make you mine.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

This next poem made me think of the one who calls herself Grounded Butterfly. If you will tell her to come read it when you see her I would appreciate that very much. So this is kinda a dedication. I cannot quite remember where I last saw her or I would tell her to come look myself:

 

Butterfly

 

Gentle butterfly

Air light and soft,

Bright picture

Against a colorful backdrop.

 

Flighty butterfly

A flash of life,

Brilliant passing

Against a motionless background.

 

Quiet butterfly

Mute hush and silent,

Beautiful mime

Against a world of noise.

 

Graceful butterfly

A fearless dancer,

Brave poise

Against a world of chaos.

 

Bright, brilliant,

Beautiful, brave,

Yet so short-lived

Butterfly.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

 

Lots of stuff I am still working on. Please be patient. This is all the typing I can do right now, so I will see you later.

 

All Smiles,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Laoch on April 11, 2005 - 9:21 pm

    These are nice Jo Ann! I especially like "The Void." You have a nice light touch. Have you tried writing Haiku?

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on April 12, 2005 - 12:56 pm

    Hi Loach, I put some in the blog a while back. You might have to go into archives to find them. I enjoy the form, but I do not have time to write nor post any right now. See if you can check those out. Thanks for the wonderful comment.Smiles,Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

