This Day is Going Well So Far…

I am thanking all my visitors for helping me finally hit 6000 page views which is something of a milestone for me as I am not among the most popular of the "clique". I still should have it today if twenty more hits are logged before midnight. I thought some might be proud to know they helped me get there and I appreciate it. I usually do say something every thousand or so hits. I am not even among the older blogs on top lists around here as I began this on January 17, 2005. You might look back on those first few entries to see that my own blog has improved and developed over time if you are new around here, I at least think it has. I am trying to take some spare time before I do business today to spend a little time with all of you. I miss you guys as blog buddies are my best reliable support right now. Some you may know I have not even seen my counselor for about three weeks now and she usually sees me once a week. I am depending on my family and you few guys for all support right now. All my real friends are not here in Georgia. They do not even have the ability to see my blog as they do not own computers right now. If you ever doubted you are important in my life please rethink your position. I just left my counselor a message to call me back as soon as she can.

 

I am going to say right now I am having a big financial crisis, but this should straighten out soon if money I expect to come in arrives at the right time. This is all dependant on my doing some of these things through USPS.  You may know my stuff, as often is the case, does not always arrive like I expect. I quite literally have to get checks in the mail before I can do anything at this time to resolve the quagmire I am sunk in right now. I again had to borrow grocery money from mother yesterday one more time. I was hoping never to be in that position again, but we really needed Pop Tarts for Alex’s breakfast starting three mornings ago. I felt we had to have that and a gallon of milk for him because that is his morning routine to eat daily. There were a few other things we needed as well, it amounted to $100.00.

 

 I expect it to be a pretty good day considering my last ones, which have not been quite the best. I am  thinking I will not have many recent problems today… one or two things may even turn around. That would somewhat relieve the panic I was struggling with, as I may have to explain to some of you soon if it does not stop driving me insane. I was not at all, until today, in a good state since last Friday That is about all I have to say now and I should get back after my shower if things don’t get hectic around here. Expect some poems today like usual if I even think I might have the time.

 

Smiles and Hugs,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Kim on April 20, 2005 - 11:51 am

    I\’m glad you\’re feeling better today. The ill feelings of life must\’ve been blowing in the wind. There were several people who felt down. I will be looking forward to more of your poems.

  2. #2 by Zen on April 20, 2005 - 12:46 pm

    Hi Jo Ann,Thank you for the comment left on my space. I hadn’t realized you valued my friendship as much as you do. But I tend to be a “bad” friend in that I am not a visitor or a caller. Or at least not much. I too have been very VERY busy and can’t find the time to visit everyone’s blogs.I truly honestly hope you get your life straightened out. Financial difficulties suck big time. Both Signa and I know intimately how stressful they can be.Here I want to go off on a rant, but I think I’ll tone it down and throw some “truths” at you:Words are lies.True friends hug each other.Moral support will not add one penny to your bank account.Everyone uses their blog for a different reason. Some inhale, some exhale, and some simply breathe.Hit count is a good indicator of your entertainment value, not your worth.Life is seen as a struggle to get what we want. If we want nothing, there is no struggle, there is only life.Peace out girl scout.

  3. #3 by Jo Ann on April 20, 2005 - 12:50 pm

    Thanks I am currently trying to get to other blogs today and am leaving a copy somewhat modified for each person which is very long today in comments. Please expect one from me soon if I still have the time. You may first see one elsewhere as I am leaving them as I go down my own list.Smiles,Jo Ann

  4. #4 by Jo Ann on April 20, 2005 - 12:56 pm

    I really do mean what I said in your comments today, Zen. I also mean it if you should see another space with one like it today. I think these are the top in Spaces and if you do not yet call them friends you probably will sometime soon if you get to know them like I think you like me.Thanks very much as I am pleased with how soon you got back here.I am having some things go better today than lately.Smiles and Hugs,Jo Ann

  5. #5 by barbara on April 20, 2005 - 2:51 pm

    Hi Jo,I noticed you like great quotes. I have one that I live by, especially when I am feeling a lot of pity for myself and my situation."Success is going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm." Winston Churchill.Barbie in Heidelberg~"No Painic on the Titanic"

  6. #6 by Darlene on April 20, 2005 - 3:29 pm

    Jo Ann… Zen had some very fine points….and I am similar to Zen…not so great with phone calls and such…but will try to do better… I haven\’t commented much on blogs…because… A…have been away from the computer…and B …the drama of the past few weeks left me not wanting to comment for fear of more garbage….it is nothing personal about the people that I truly enjoy…just trying to step back… I am glad that you are doing better. You have my email address…if you send me your address… I have something I would like to mail to you and Alex. Take a deep breath… smile…and remember….Tough times never last…tough people do!Love ya,Darlene

  7. #7 by Psychedelic Pariah on April 20, 2005 - 4:21 pm

    Hi Joe – I saw your messages on a couple of other spaces that I visit. I apologize if you feel that I\’ve attacked or wronged someone you see as a friend. I truly would like to make amends. I understand that life can get very difficult at times, especially financially. I\’ve certainly had my hard times in the past. Every Sunday, as my wife and I head into church, we always make sure to drop our contribution into the box, praying that it can provide help to those who need it. It\’s important to have friends and you obviously do. You seem like a very genuine person and I sincerely hope that things go well for you. I mean that.

  8. #8 by John on April 20, 2005 - 4:24 pm

    Hi Jo Ann!Thanks for stopping by… I have been very delinquent recently about getting around to read and comment.I also hope that things work out for you and Alex. I wouldn\’t worry about hit counts and such. There are other ways to get the attention you need for commercial purposes.Keep smiling!

  9. #9 by Melissa on April 20, 2005 - 4:29 pm

    Hi Sweety! Listen….for whatever reasons your going through what your going through…Hang in there! I have wondered where you went and I miss seeing your comments of encouragement on my space. We DO care about you…but it IS hard to get around to everyone and I am as guilty as the next for neglecting YOU. YOU are quite possibly one of the sweetest, kindest people here that I have met in Spaces. You always have a smile or a word of encouragement. I wish I could be more like YOU. Please don\’t stop writting and please dont stop visiting….we love you! Smiles and Huggs~~Melissa

  10. #10 by Lisa on April 20, 2005 - 4:37 pm

    Hi Jo,Just came to say hello. I have read your heart felt comments around Spaces and finally paid a visit. I shall come back.Lisa

  11. #11 by Jo Ann on April 20, 2005 - 4:54 pm

    You might find what you will in comments at least is one of my most scathing what I just left on Jock\’s own blog to anyone who may comment badly or inappropiately to either us as an example in regard to them all least expect to happen somewhere now any time. You yourself may in fact want to know how hostile I feel now. You now are warned for sure for your own safety as regards these same exact comments to stay away from me now or anytime in future I am so upset if you cannot be understanding with me even in the mildest degree. I am now again in a very bad state; just because I got quite upset at Jock feeling to need to and my own to say something hateful in defense of our mutual opinions.You would now in my own opinion today at least has be wise to think it turned out among the worst among all the rest recently because I did again get so damn upset. When I was talking to you earlier in my own blog I was thinking it was going to be an overall okay day for me. I am sorry to have to disappoint you now and as to the rest it no longer makes a lot of difference or not if you care if we don\’t like each other to at least the littlest or in yours or my opinions of ourselves or not. I do not any longer care about what you say quite likely or not and am warning you if you don\’t like me you would be well advised as I did already say on Jock\’s blog to leave me alone about anything crass including GD or FUCK I may say on these exact issues if you even dare to comment me at all in disagreement about these type things now or on such time or date I am so upset again. I cannot again convey to you in this medium how upset by Jock or myself having to make it exactly plain how we feel on this issue or any we might get so blunt about in the future it was to me. YOU would have to see how I react in these cases to understand with your own eyes… I am not in a place where I hold myself even really responsible and you may know I handle these things pretty well in my real life as I usually do hold myself terribly responsible in all cases that I begin to go even the littlest out of control.If it works out for me I still may get one more entry up here today or as I would see it I would not bet on that even with some of my best real friends one way or the other. I just cannot be sure how this will work out right now. I may not even get to a few blogs as up until I saw Jock\’s entry would have got to most of them by now. You have to read my comment to understand even a little of what I am trying to say here. Please do it for my sake if you have not already done so and ask Reeking Havoc if you must know how he would think about my state if he has even read it himself, or maybe even Jock too.Sighs,Jo AnnI will try to at least smile again soon.

  12. #12 by Lilli on April 20, 2005 - 5:44 pm

    Hi Jo – I have been really bad about getting around to visit everyone\’s blog. It\’s been a struggle to get anything up on mine lately. I understand that you are feeling down – and I wish you well. Thank you for your comments on my blog – although I don\’t know what all is happening ig blogworld and even who Jock is… I appreciate that you took the time to stop by and pour your heart out.Your friend,Lilli

  13. #13 by Kenny on April 20, 2005 - 5:51 pm

    Hi JoAnn,Just checking in on you. I know you won\’t be down for long, you have too much of that lively bright spirit within your soul. I know it won\’t be long before you are your usual happy self. It\’s evident in most of what I have seen in your blogs so far. You are creative & talented & always tell it like it is…that\’s what I admire the most in people…when they aren\’t afraid to be themselves. When clouds obscure our vision, we know that sooner or later the sun will shine once more. JoAnn, you of all people know about the ying & yang of this rollercoaster we call life…Hang in there…enjoy the ride, the bigger the hills…the bigger the thrills & our attitude is what determines the feelings.Hope your day is as nice as you….SMILE Kenny

  14. #14 by Melissa on April 20, 2005 - 8:06 pm

    HopefulJo….Sweety, I read your (this) comment on an earlier blog and I went to your space immediately. I am worried about you and I dont want to discus this further HERE because I dont know how you will feel about it tomorrow…if that makes any sense….PLEASE feel free to contact me on MSN messenger…just add this hotmail account and and that should do the trick. sweetmelissa74_705@hotmail.comI feel you need someone to talk to and if I am right then I will be your listener…I am going through alot myself and perhaps we can help each other…till then, whatever you do…hang in there and DO remember what Zen wrote in your comments. Words of wisdom are his forte.Please be well. Smiles and Huggs~Melissa

  15. #15 by Reeking Havoc's Lair on April 20, 2005 - 8:14 pm

    Hi, Jo Ann! As you can see here, you are noticed by many who have come to care about you. They can\’t help but care! There is no substitute for the genuineness that you show in everything you write. I doubt that there is a soul in our crowd who would fear that you would hurt them or decieve them in any way."Eyes wide open, heart undefended, innocence untarnished…" (Neil Peart) That\’s you…and I dread the thought of you trying to swim with the sharks that populate the big wide ocean of business. Either you turn into a shark yourself, or you get eaten. Either way it would be a sad thing. Let\’s take a different, gentler metaphor: "Grow where you are planted".I got your email saying not all of my first message got through to you, so I put it into a reply to the comment you entered on my latest blog. I\’m not telling you to have no dreams. I DO suggest you consider growing your business at a sustainable pace, from the seed you\’ve already planted…

  16. #16 by peabody on April 20, 2005 - 8:31 pm

    yikes, hang in there kiddo.. i\’m knockin\’ on wood that yer fourtunes will turn around. at least it\’s good to know you\’ve got yer bloggin\’ buddies right here behind ya.. we\’re here for ya when you need to vent and cheer you up.keep yer chin up!

  17. #17 by Melissa on April 20, 2005 - 8:33 pm

    Dont take this the wrong way because it is not meant in a bad way at all….I am going to delete the long comment from my space because I think we should move foreward and put that behind us, ok?

  18. #18 by Unknown on April 20, 2005 - 9:03 pm

    Hi Jo Ann,I told you they would come!R

  19. #19 by Its_Just_Signa on April 20, 2005 - 9:39 pm

    Hey there Jo,Yes, money issues can be quite taxing…and as Zen has said earlier here in the comments he and I both have first hand experience in financial catastrophe, which we are each living through at this very moment. Hang in there and keep doing what you are able to do. Every day is a gift….but sometimes we overlook the good, blinded by the bad…but it doesn\’t have to be that way hun.

  20. #20 by John on April 20, 2005 - 11:15 pm

    I feel like I am missing something here…

  21. #21 by Jo Ann on April 21, 2005 - 2:31 am

    I will say I now appreciate if you may of it or not thought at least about these few of exactly I was in any case to at least think of like I did before I stopped just minutes ago because I am you may not aware at least I am worrying about now who might if they are going are not sure be I think exactly like I know who they are these few are asking me now if I did ever asked can if I did will convince her that I am at least doing somewhat badly and somewhat worse than they had thought I could at my very worse thought of in extreme cases and you can if you be pretty well know others were noticing like myself because my typing itself getting like I am for the most part a really bad judge of it is much likely to have amused me very much looked at all the one I am talking about you if I somewhat believe it somewhat a comment to be likely to even some of you for me to still be a good insight to how funny if you might somewhat be laughing aloud or lol ing at me as I am right now because I was what you at least my grasp is now improving now without my own assistance improving, if you now understand how crazy of these entrys of mine were to some I write and I cant be sure would know it without seeing that one yourself as I am quite I as you might have even something that you might sure be as I am exactly sure you sometimes aware of can\’t be sure you do see a lot of any calmer I can it is now somewhat it was somewhat by knowing it is getting a little more like I know it is now and that is almost perfect as I am quite weird or thinking it was to someone like Darlene to or even thinking like it was even becoming like weird for anyone it may tell that is much less if I will not be even I could manage to tell if that is if I even bother you with even a few too many as I come near I would be in any case more some of a lot of typos it is becoming how I am good at when you should begin my notice like mistakes is. But is quite likely to by some if they ever are questioning if I should think the some if you can have any foolish inkling how much a good idea if I am myself good as I sometime myself thinks in any case the worse you have know by the of you which you think it could ever anything worry about the best you way here I can know again as I am good now you should be when I if you could be someone won exactly sure you like I am is a one in just this is last is theinstant you should be a little worried if you should I am as confident you are likely to notice as any good an as good as when I will start to anyone\’s cyber eyes about me at least when if your eyes why would be to nearly near I can be to anyone\’s pretty good as I would this nearly percisely as I quite sure how much why I one if it judge if and you may pretty much as assume it can to might have these that exactly how it can if I get it is now somewhat some to those even that if you think by this is as bad you could get idea it just what I started to be really a little bad if nearly you are clear what this or as I can it be sure am if in the you just how near those could my own be as think I am effortlessly like that anywhere I clear as good is I am at this is when you should worry about it before is any by your imagination as bad it will clear which I am becoming as I was it totally the best way of knowing you could the worst if in being sure by seeing it while I am it is still that u and I am quite likely you well may is as should I become I am like I should as if I could when those those same exactly I can the near I can be very with sure I am is likely as I am by my example is I really notice I really myself as that is soon quite exactly know it is as bad as I would be even a little at least near that bad in some future you I would notice if you were that a few of you should notice when I begin in that as sure you quite enough for it to some of you can really say I can pretty much if you, you or if then I begin to it as soon as it will much if I cannot if I can clearly you can it you might see it likely as much any of clearly know if I can somewhat you now of it is much even I can exactly when if u and I mean you can before I can you to like me someway on even how is bad when if you will first notice I can by clear mean it on myself quite do I mean before you can yourself as now on the way this I can; I can even understand you should of why for some reason this funny could any of you why I can even if is I may as I near clear to someone exactly like when I would be quitely as sure by this same nearly this it would as as near even as I would be worried if I am is quite nearly as exactly you can as I can may once begin I am if you are still quite even if you can if or not how you myself is to ever I\’m even you can if I am is as clear any I am as by any indication I when it is when here U may also foolishly you think you are if I am as good I am when it will somewhat like I before like it will likely I am comparable even to I have it could before you as I am as soon like it will near it improves I will be that nearly you are myself. If you can if even as I do have it as much you think if you will certain somewhat certain is am quite is so much if u are in that I am a little more as you can because Of tje befpre I will now if it even is. I in your selves you think I am so little thinking I was before I would have not if as likely not it you either you myself I come for me much if any all you this in much as I can do pretty much you may come soon if that exactly what you do that bad or not so good at bet have I when you will others is as I would so much come as I can a little able as you would either would well near I am as by somewhat amused at how is until is as if any mor come as So I shall in this regard and sometimes if you once against this think i am such as these hate in your estimation think of it once am in these exact same if u can if you percisely be quite one or to uthers I am the rel wurld as me quite nearly if u are somewhat so good pretty mush as you will i will suprised before i am for that if you am i can even then be will even worse if i can in any way you will little you iif i even quite likly i am for sure I can as i in me can every case if you will not always that if I am not before am sure my perfection is some may somewhat really is to you as sure will if you ever in thiw exactly know as is am in this way some bad they really at lest I an a due r sure I am lik4 same reasons you are funny if you some other if u you are any like this I am because i am you could know for escatly in this i am now you are now somewhat as i am if you can yourself be terreckly soon do re if you are you are exatly am as the can the same type exaggeration would also you are sure purely because you are so exactly the same if worst is nor will be so amused at them as I am quite sure you of course because you find yourselves as you can if I for some reason like thre not if i kin exactly i am i think i kin be you are not sue at it you do not in some ods in will likwly noq ttry not be if not is referring this won as I am likely I was little bit if they are not in fact likely to was think in any way these are if i am in this a lirrle was are so much if not exactly with MCP inclined to think perfectionistic as is maybe i am not ashamed to find in her case was amusing et her tetrekrly i can be quite cure me of until l am in likely not so for ir it comes at lest in she i an i in can it rying well in percisely if I in once ad much i did here if i am not escatly tying so hard to in some less be cause i can eber she I my an so she is quite as if not predict it again to my eyes vecause when i am she could very well always be a little possibly surprised what i am findin if i in me in so much i case meant to say a little more ir you get m3 there not pissed if i myself someone ie me can because she just happens to get less than i am even capale of most if i for some even at least i m saying is your case 10 and ig i to the same degree on sone too if she is not to be as so richly deservedly believe more than a little of so called if i dont quite you i am so stupid only in some oftrn than i woould at good gets ig any comception you may not in more tig iffen you i likely to because i am not nearly quite somewhat amused at the same even 30 points i am more likely just berecause in her I am moe confused when you believes i am currently than she does lla i do myself if i should like only have more like her in the few she does all i have myself. Okay? Just because i am so miffed and if she does not understand if she is quite in this little herone wnslf why anyone if uool ask in all ashamed of so much better of it i will alwys be ashamed she has to because her own quite you are in her position she is if she i in should was less no one of you if you until this I for myself i so pissed agout me i am not amused because my own did not vefy if any like hers position mow pertinent i was so may be like you find in my so just same he has Jocks in her understands if i am at pariah as i am would believe somewhat the now i amazed some of it ot that escactly am i at less in her way you thwn i was re Jock shutting you myself you who were in my defense up you all and any one oe elweh3re can to it myelf stis fsction wright just because she has in fact quite once or twide already almost but purely by some almost certainly finally get it with pariah feels he ie me at least you should some the dwmn in escatly the ilk any it my way some one should vut hin at least in ilk to really feel adequately 2 some still that might to at me least in this mosly et all if she did almost at least it is possible to my can in that moment if u all in some fuding way a really in some miracle did not think in your is mind is she has taken possible t3n or maybe not i did not more tthan i be so bad in fact if it is now than would be if i tried really iit ig myself vefore i did once again myslf.I am in case yuou are not now to the point i am somerines am after this that with a dmile and so leave to wonder about myself if because she is again not too is in any refards is worried about my not now sleeping in this again herself. Okay? smiles , Jo Ann

  22. #22 by Red on April 21, 2005 - 4:10 am

    (Please note the time) I\’m truly sorry I haven\’t been able to make rounds like I have in the past. Between working 2 jobs and my father being in the hospital, I don\’t seem to have time to even sleep lately. I understand your struggle and do wish you luck in resolving your financial problems. If you need to chat, I use yahoo messenger (red_kitten1) and msn messenger (freudianslip@mindless.com). You have my email address…please let me know how everything works out. Thanks!Karen

Leave a Reply

