Theme Change – My Reason

Note on this old theme back on the site again… I was having problems with the newer one taking my blog away when I went to read comments. Erratic behavior on the part of MSN yet again. I love the other colors, but I rather you and I be able to access all blog functions than have an unstable environment. The blue is not so bad and it is dependable. Most of themes that came out of beta with those who made it through the stage are usable at all times. Even though we are not beta anymore the software still has bugs. Some days they are worse than others. I was having comments swallowed into the ether on more popular blogs all day. Several were having weird access errors, MSN is not always great, but they are better than many.

 

Smiles,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by marquis on May 5, 2005 - 1:34 am

    Finally another true blogger. Thanks for allowing us to take a look into your life. I had a few problems with the other themes too, but I converted back to the metallic gray. I am Lamar, nice to meet u.

  2. #2 by barbara on May 5, 2005 - 4:58 am

    I too am experiencing difficulties with MSN. I have tried 3 times to post a comment here and each time I have lost the comment to some error message. Yesterday, on your lovely salmon colored skin, typing was so slow I could not see what I was typing! I resorted to to typing in WORD then copying it to the comment section. Now I believe I will do that as a standard proceedure rather than risk loosing all the typing I do, only to have it lost by MSNs problems. I believe WickedHarleyChic suffered from this affliction a few days ago. I will be using WORD or some such wordprocessor before posting ANYTHING on Spaces! Yes, no one is perfect … especially Microsoft… but they try. At least they answer my questions.

  3. #3 by Melissa on May 5, 2005 - 4:17 pm

    Speaking of that …I had problems getting to YOUR comment sectoin! LOL! MSN sux at times…I hope you are doing well, Hugs and smiles, Melissa

  4. #4 by marquis on May 5, 2005 - 11:13 pm

    I hope u come back, one new viewer, a potential friend, I hope your Cinco de Mayo, was as good as mine. I had fun, still having fun, about to hit the shower, blast some Micheal Jackson, and call my night offically done. I have plenty of packing to do. Moving back to Seattle is what\’s going on with me.

Leave a Reply

