Day 12…

Day 12: Eye to I

 

Journal Prompts and My Responses

 

Sign your name over and over again. Fill one entire page.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Record the words that define who you are and who you’ve been…

 

  • Daughter
  • Lover
  • Mother
  • Writer
  • Artist
  • Loving
  • Caring
  • Honest
  • Sneaky
  • Poet
  • Photographer
  • Collector
  • Impatient
  • Procrastinator
  • Short
  • Organized
  • Debtor
  • Manager
  • Evolving
  • Bold
  • Shy
  • Christian
  • Democrat
  • Patron
  • Reader
  • Intellectual
  • Mentally Ill
  • Depressed
  • Happy
  • Kind
  • Funny
  • Geek
  • Nerd
  • Gracious
  • Generous
  • Thoughtful
  • Easy Going
  • Self-educated
  • Overweight
  • Abused
  • Survivor
  • Competent
  • Hard worker
  • Singer
  • Financially stressed
  • Fiscally responsible
  • Independent
  • Dependent
  • Rebel
  • Tasteful
  • Judicious
  • Careful
  • Spontaneous
  • Clean
  • Divorcee
  • Patient
  • Calm
  • Overwhelmed
  • Excitable
  • Unique
  • Dog person

 

Moodlings… On The Simple Abundance Companion

 

  • Something I have done that amazed me with its boldness, its rightness, its power:
    • I published a magazine back in 1995
    • I chose to have my baby despite others wanting me to abort
    • I went back to Jeff after our divorce
    • I bought a new computer to help me start writing more and have followed through
  • An action I have been afraid to take, now or in the past, for fear of failing:
    • Starting my magazine up again
    • Sending out submissions of my work
    • Going to college
    • Getting a place of my own
  • Steps I can take to give myself the courage it will take:
    • I could try to work on some magazine layouts
    • I could write something and have someone I trust read it
    • I could call rehab
    • I could get a job
  • Five things for which I am grateful today:
    1. Sleeping Thursday morning
    2. Seeing Leigh
    3. Calling Amazon and straightening out the mess I was in there
    4. I got my driver’s license in my real name
    5. My shower felt good
  1. #1 by Amy on May 6, 2005 - 2:59 am

    Oh Jo,I am so glad to hear you are starting to feel better. You have a lot of friends in here that were worried about you. You have a wonderful son in Alex. You are lucky to be together.Please make sure you keep doing what you need to do to stay better…I hope you are having a great week…I will come back again!Amy

  2. #2 by Lilli on May 6, 2005 - 8:13 am

    Hi Jo!So glad that you are back and doing better! You have been missed and prayed for! You\’ve got a letter coming your way….Be well.Lilli

  3. #3 by Melissa on May 6, 2005 - 8:50 am

    Hey Girl! Just makin "rounds" …glad to see your up and at \’em! Smiles and huggs for you,Melissa

  4. #4 by barbara on May 6, 2005 - 9:32 am

    I hope you are getting better sleep. I see your post are late at night (or early in the morning?). A good nights sleep of true rest can start you off in a good mood. Have a great Friday and a good weekend.

  5. #5 by Stephen on May 6, 2005 - 11:31 am

    Jo Ann -First, with this theme my comments aren\’t lagging badly like previous ones had. Good work on changing it. I appreciate the lag free spaces. I\’m glad you\’ve been stopping by my blog and commenting, always appreciate good company. 🙂 I like your Moodling list. I could create one myself, it would read similar to yours! Weird huh! How\’s everything else going? I\’ve had racing thoughts the last couple days, today I\’m medicating to slow them down some – been getting into too many online growls with people. Anyway, great post and looking forward to reading you later. 🙂 How\’s Alex?-Stephen

  6. #6 by Kenny on May 6, 2005 - 8:54 pm

    I like what you share. I like it more when you can see the smiles in what you write again.Glad to see you getting your bubble back. You are a bright spirit JoAnnSmiles AlwaysKenny

  7. #7 by PATRICIA on May 7, 2005 - 11:40 am

    When I saw all the empty space I immediatly wanted to fill it up with all the names that I love including mine. I found it interesting that empty space was hard to be with. So glad you are back. Thanks for the visit!

Leave a Reply

