Day 13…

Day 13: A E I O U

 

Journal Prompts and My Responses

 

List all of your positive character traits.

 

  • Friendly
  • Supportive
  • Encouraging
  • Helpful
  • Honest
  • Artistic
  • Creative
  • Humble
  • Patient
  • Trusting
  • Good listener
  • Stylish
  • Erotic
  • Fun-loving
  • Easy-going
  • Hopeful
  • Happy
  • Intense
  • Cooperative
  • Courageous
  • Bold
  • Fair
  • Clean

 

How do you disappear? How do you check out?

 

  • I get lost in stories
  • I zone out in front of the computer
  • I try to blend in with the scenery
  • I think myself into a creative space
  • I ignore outer stimulus when I am overloaded
  • I listen to music
  • I play computer games
  • I close the door to my room (rarely)
  • I go to sleep

 

Finish the following sentence: “If I ever let myself completely go…” What might happen?

 

  • I might act confidently and accomplish things that I am usually afraid to try
  • I might go see what kind of mischief I could find with life again
  • I might find out that I have more self-esteem than I manifest daily
  • I might create something new and exciting
  • I might stop criticizing myself so much
  • I might meet a new man for my life
  • I might move out and never come back

 

Moodlings… on The Simple Abundance Companion

 

  • Five things for which I am grateful today:
    1. I slept in today
    2. I figured out how to pay the DSL yesterday
    3. I took action on a sale that was botched by the seller
    4. I am going to try to figure out how to get a job
    5. I can smile even though I feel like a loser

 

  • List some courageous acts of other women:
    1. Standing up for women’s rights
    2. Helping slaves escape to the North
    3. Talking publicly about sexual abuse
    4. Helping ailing elderly
    5. Campaigning for support for the disadvantaged
    6. Flying airplanes
    7. Becoming soldiers
    8. Becoming police officers
    9. Writing books to encourage community
    10. Going out and facing the world of work daily

 

  • List how you would have acted in these women’s shoes:
    1. I would stand up for women’s right to vote or right to choose
    2. I would have set slaves free and helped them to escape oppression
    3. I would have been terribly afraid but I would have spoken out
    4. I am doing what she did
    5. I would try to get help for those who needed it
    6. I don’t think that I could fly an airplane
    7. I wanted to become a soldier
    8. I doubt I have the courage to be a police officer
    9. I would gladly write a book to encourage community
    10. I would like to do this now and would were I able
  1. #1 by Stephen on May 8, 2005 - 11:06 am

    Jo Ann -It\’s interesting following these lists!I recall similar projects when I\’ve been inpatient at the hospital. They really put a focus of daily journaling and I always dreaded it as I didn\’t want anyone getting a hold of it and "trying to figure me out". I\’m not saying that\’s what you\’re doing here – just that it\’s what it reminds me of. Hope you\’re doing okay, you\’re often in my thoughts.-Stephen

Leave a Reply

