May 11, 2005

I survived, guess that is something considering the alternative. I hope tomorrow is less stressful. I begin to get the idea leaving the hospital was really stupid on my part.

 

Just saying hello and wishing everyone the best.

 

Smiles,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Reeking Havoc's Lair on May 12, 2005 - 5:36 am

    I wish to express humble appreciation for the way you help the other bloggers know what it is like to have bipolar disorder. I am also very impressed with your determination to keep moving forward….

  2. #2 by Kenny on May 12, 2005 - 7:15 am

    Leaving was maybe not so stupid after all…could it be you just wanted to get on with your life ?

  3. #3 by Kim on May 12, 2005 - 9:01 am

    I hope this means you\’re feeling better. {{hugs}}

  4. #4 by Stephen on May 12, 2005 - 9:46 am

    Jo Ann -Whenever I\’ve been hospitalized, it doesn\’t take long for me to appreciate the atmosphere of the unit. Aside from being behind locked doors, it\’s the people on the outside that make me nervous, not the other patients. Mainly because so many can\’t or won\’t see how messed up they are. My grandfather was bipolar (classic case) and he wasn\’t diagnosed until he was in his late 60\’s. Of course, myself I was diagnosed in 1992, so I\’ve had a chance to mull over it for a bit. Sometimes the hospital can be a nice safety net, for when our minds are scambled with confusion and fear. But I\’ve told you before, you\’re stronger than you realize. :)-Stephen

  5. #5 by SillyCrystalD on May 12, 2005 - 5:15 pm

    HANG IN THERE HONEY!!! 🙂

  6. #6 by Zen on May 12, 2005 - 10:51 pm

    I think, should I ever need to be hospitalized, and I could need to be very soon, I\’ll go to Hawaii. Aloha!

  7. #7 by barbara on May 13, 2005 - 11:31 am

    Jo Ann, How are you today?

  8. #8 by Sarah on May 13, 2005 - 7:10 pm

    Look after yourself hun. *hugs*Never been hospitalised myself, but I\’ve come off the happy pills too early before. Sometimes you can fool yourself into thinking you\’re better when you\’re not.

Leave a Reply

