Update – Long Overdue

 

I have not that much to say, but I wanted you all to know that I am still at home. I should finish up my partial hospitalization program this coming Thursday. I am not sure that I have progressed as much as I would have liked, but I cannot stay in the program forever.

 

Alex finished up his summer job on Thursday. That was also my birthday. I had a good day. We went to Olive Garden for dinner. I would rather have gone to Outback, but could not afford the expense. I hope my forty-second year is more fortunate than the forty-first. I do not think that I can survive another year that brings so much disaster. Two breakdowns in one year is a record for me. Usually one suffices to mess up everything.

 

I am still trying to figure out how I am going to rectify the financial mess I made while I was manic. So far I have come up with no solution. Any suggestions would be appreciated…

 

Bubbles

 

Whatever I do seems

To go drifting up

Toward heaven

Like bubbles on

A gentle wind,

Only I wish that

Those bubbles

Would stay aloft

Instead of bursting

And leaving me

To start all over again.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

Saturday, July 16, 2005

 

Just a little musing that came to me now. Actually I think things are going to get better, I just don’t know when.

 

 I have been reading quite a lot lately. I highly recommend both Your Best Life Now by Joel Osteen and The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova.

 

I guess the reason I have not been on here lately is that I just cannot come up with much to say. I do not know how I managed to write here everyday before, but now I just come up blank. Being in therapy I stay pretty busy too and have not so much time to write.

 

Today is the first day I have even turned the computer on in weeks. I do not know if this is a good thing or a bad one. I guess since I was spending most of my time in front of the computer before that it is good, but I miss the time I spent blogging. I most miss my friends here. I wish I could think of more to say.

 

I hope all of you are well and that you prosper as time goes by.

 

Smiles,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Cheryl on July 17, 2005 - 12:55 am

    Hi Jo ann.i got online tonight finally at nearly one am, so I will hopefully see you around again soon. I haven\’t but writing much either….glad you got to go to the Olive Garden!! I LOVE italian food and the big old salad they bring to the table. :o)

  2. #2 by barbara on July 17, 2005 - 5:16 am

    JoAnn, just knowing you are well and improving is enough for many of us here on Spaces. It is good to see you have put some new and lovely pictures on as well. Don\’t worry about what you are going to write, just a note on occasion is OK. You are having \’Blog Burnout\’! I hope you will find a solution to your money difficulties. Enjoy your reading and your art.Be well.

  3. #3 by Sarah on July 18, 2005 - 3:48 pm

    Don\’t worry about not writing. Everything seems to go in waves. You\’ll be back on here someday. I am just glad to hear you are doing well.

  4. #4 by Reeking Havoc's Lair on July 20, 2005 - 8:55 pm

    I\’m so glad to hear from you! Yes, it is possible to make things turn out OK, so long as you don\’t get in a rush about it…That summer job for Alex may have been a very well-timed thing for him, do you think?

  5. #5 by Reeking Havoc's Lair on July 20, 2005 - 8:55 pm

    I\’m so glad to hear from you! Yes, it is possible to make things turn out OK, so long as you don\’t get in a rush about it…That summer job for Alex may have been a very well-timed thing for him, do you think?

  6. #6 by PATRICIA on July 23, 2005 - 12:38 pm

    I so enjoy your writing, your honest about yourself and your feelings. You share from your heart. Great Poem! Stay well.

  7. #7 by Cheryl on July 24, 2005 - 3:48 pm

    Jo Ann, I will be in Vermont until July 29th. I hope you are enjoying your summer and that you are getting some assistance regarding finances. I\’m thinking good thoughts for you always. :o) Jadelia

  8. #8 by Sandy on July 25, 2005 - 1:06 am

    Hi Jo Ann. This is my first time commenting here. I\’ve read your entire blog and think you are a very talented lady and a great person. I hope things are going better for you. Please take care of yourself and feel free to stop by my place if you ever feel like it.

  9. #9 by Sandi on July 25, 2005 - 5:44 pm

    Take your time, Jo, and let things unfold as they should. You are much loved, and will continue to progress. Peace and Hugs. DC

  10. #10 by Kenny on July 27, 2005 - 3:46 am

    Hi JoAnn,You will never be tested beyond your limits, even though at times it may seem that way.When we look back at past experiences, we always manage to pull through somehow.Just the same, as you have dealt with life\’s inconsistencies in the past, you can hold your head up despite adversity…it won\’t always be this way – Believe me !Keep smiling, you are certainly one of the bright spiritsKenny(p.s: I missed you)

  11. #11 by Laoch on July 27, 2005 - 6:33 pm

    Good wishes to you.

  12. #12 by Spilly on July 28, 2005 - 1:12 pm

    *hugs*glad to see you back, joann.

  13. #13 by Reeking Havoc's Lair on July 30, 2005 - 2:30 pm

    My weekend is very good, thanks! I hope yours is good too…

Leave a Reply

