A New Poem…

 

The Very Heart Of Me

 

They tell me you are bad

That you are a thief;

You admit you don’t play fair,

And I know you have stolen

The very heart of me.

 

I hang on your every word,

Hungering for a moment

Which we can spend together;

All I have are memories

And electronic text to sustain me.

 

They urge me to forget you,

But I am always remembering.

You are a part of me

I can not let go, you belong

At the very heart of me.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

Thursday, August 18, 2005

  1. #1 by sandra on August 19, 2005 - 3:18 pm

    Nice space check out mine sometime.

  2. #2 by barbara on August 20, 2005 - 6:26 am

    Your words struck \’to the heart of me\’, Jo. A phrase from a song came to mind. \’I cling to a past the does not let me choose…."Time dulls memories but cannot erase. I hope to see more of your creativity, which I always have enjoyed. You have such talent.

  3. #3 by Cheryl on August 21, 2005 - 12:55 pm

    I miss you. :o) Love your poetry!!!!

  4. #4 by Red on August 23, 2005 - 12:11 am

    Lovely poem…and I hope he reads it!

  5. #5 by Patrick on August 24, 2005 - 5:22 pm

    Haven\’t been by in awhile Jo. Very good poem. And I\’m delighted to see you\’re working.

  6. #6 by PATRICIA on August 24, 2005 - 8:37 pm

    That was wonderful and I have felt like that about a man who\’s heart I carry in my heart…..()""() .("( \’o\’ )….. Have a good night, ,-)____)|\’–. Jossie"=(o)==(o)=\’

  7. #7 by Zen on August 26, 2005 - 9:46 am

    Very nice. 🙂

  8. #8 by GreenEarthNow on August 26, 2005 - 3:21 pm

    Hi!I read your poem and felt sad that you are having trouble letting go also.I wrote oneafew days agoCalled "Losing Family."I think you may find some comfort in it!IanYour site is really soft and warm. I feel comfortable here, thank-you.

  9. #9 by Unknown on August 28, 2005 - 5:01 am

    this is lovely thank you for sharing it. I\’m just taking a wander around the sites of people over 40 and telling them about a new way of advertising their site, making new friends and getting more visitors. It\’s called Life begins at 40 and you can find it growing on lots of sites. Pick one and join. Enter lots of details about your site to encourage people to come and visit you. When you have been approved for membership you will be emailed a code so that you too can have the ring on your site. When you do please write a little about the site so people know what it is about and ask people if they join through your site to leave a message so that you can make sure you go and visit them and leave a comment for them. This will help encourage the ring to grow and help you make loads of new friends. Great Idea costs you nothing (a real bonus) and helps you out to boot. How could you say no. Sending love and hugs from the songfairy?If you follow this link you will find my ring, Click on list and go visit other places in the link. You don\’t have to join on my site, You can join anywhere you see the life begins at 40 box. Thank you for reading this. I look forward to becoming your new friend.http://spaces.msn.com/members/indiaejones/Blog/cns!1pGDXJr9w51ZYWXPM1TW7reA!3025.entry

  10. #10 by Kenny on August 31, 2005 - 6:38 pm

    Beautiful as always. Nice to see your creative spirit returning too.HappinessKenny

  11. #11 by Reeking Havoc's Lair on September 1, 2005 - 9:12 pm

    JoAnn\’s not posting much lately. Must be too busy going sane…It\’s her instinct for health.

  12. #12 by Rasha on January 22, 2006 - 9:29 am

    Hi, Jo Ann you have a nice space and I like the poetry.Thank you for the comment its nice from you sis!!God bless you.Rasha.N

Leave a Reply

