Monday, Monday…

 

I am doing fine, just staying busy. Last week I had three days off but those were frantic with errands and appointments. I guess I should try to write more, but somehow rest seems more important.

 

I had a fast change artist try to take me for twenty dollars at work, but I knew I gave him correct change so he did not get by with his act.

 

I ordered Alex’s cap and gown and a few invitations to his graduation. The cost of that amazed me. It is a good thing I am working.

 

I find myself wishing I had never purchased the Jeep. It does not get as good gas mileage as the Eclipse did and the payments are very high. If I did not have the Jeep I would not have to work at K-Mart. I am worried that I may not be able to afford the Jeep after Alex leaves next May.

 

I met with the supportive employment person Friday and filled out paperwork for that program. I really do not know what they can do for me, but hopefully with their help I will find a better job. One with hours that are more regular and accommodate my being home in the evening and that also pays better than part-time at K-Mart.

 

I have not been feeling very creative. Seems like there is not enough time for such luxury in my days right now. I am a person who has to have time to create, it is not fast work for me. I miss the times when I could sit here at the computer for hours without worrying about everything else I should be doing at the time. Now computer time is a rare thing. Some days I don’t even turn the machine on at all.

 

I’m Dreaming

 

I’m dreaming of unfettered days

When you are the only person

On my schedule and my only task

Is to give you unending pleasure.

 

I’m dreaming of moments when

Kisses are the most important thing

That I have on my to do list

And you are my only customer.

 

I’m dreaming of a time that

We can spend more than a few hours

In one another’s company

Without worry of repercussions.

 

I’m dreaming of truly being yours

Basking in the pleasure of our love

With no need of secrecy or deception

Because we can live our truth.

 

I’m dreaming of you and I

Joined in a love that has stood

The test of time and adversity

And still leaves us breathless with longing.

 

© Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

Monday, September 26, 2005

 

Well that is all I have to say right now. I have to go to work in a little while and should probably get something to eat before I go. Hope all is well where you are and that you have wonderful days.

 

Smiles,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Sandi on September 28, 2005 - 7:24 am

    Dear JoAnn, you have your hands full right (and feet and eyelashes). To me it looks like you are doing all you can do. Our thoughts and prayers are with you. Hang in there, chick, and take a little time for you (hot bath, walk in the woods, breath!). b\’shalom, DC

  2. #2 by barbara on October 2, 2005 - 4:40 am

    It is good to see you post when you can. It is just good to know that your mind is sharp (you spotted that scheister who tried to scam you!). I, too, am now working part-time to fill the old depleted coffers and understand quite well your lack of time to let creativity build within. Gas prices seem to be a big \’cross to bear\’ in the USA these days. The hourly worker is the one to shoulder the load more than others. Here in Germany, biking is supported and I am able to bike to work (only a 10 minute ride). I know when I return to the States for my annual visit I will have a shock at the gas expense. I hope, now that you are working, you will rise up to a new and better position with better pay. Your hard work will be rewarded.

  3. #3 by PATRICIA on October 4, 2005 - 2:04 am

    So glad to see that you are back for another post. I really liked this poem. Dreaming is my favorite thing to do. I to dream of unfettered days.¸..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-¸.·´ .·´¨¨)),,,,Good Evening -:¦:-((¸¸.·´ ..·´ -:¦:- ..; ((Hugs for you))-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´* ~¸..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:- Hope you had a good day..*¸.·´ .·´¨¨))~~,,, GOOD NIGHT SPACER ,, -:¦:-((¸¸.·´ ..·´ -:¦:-,,,,, Sweet Dreams ,,,,,-:¦:- ((¸¸.·´* ~~~~~Jossie~~~~~~*

  4. #4 by Reeking Havoc's Lair on October 5, 2005 - 8:51 pm

    Good going, JoAnn! There\’ll be time for creativity later…Maybe you could sell the Jeep?

  5. #5 by Kenny on October 8, 2005 - 6:20 am

    Hi JoAnn,Just checking in on you, & hey wouldn\’t you know it…your Alex is graduating ! You must be so proud. To top it off, you have penned yet more lovely thoughts & feelings into a poem. Sure it may be a dream, but it says a lot about who you are. Nice to see you smile once more… Hope there\’s plenty more where that came from. Be inspired, smile often, be happy always….Kenny

  6. #6 by PATRICIA on October 14, 2005 - 6:50 pm

    ……()""() …("( \’o\’ )….. I have to leave…..,-)____)|\’–. Be gone 2 months.=(o)==(o)=.Emergency sabbatical.;;,,………….,,;;~Hugs~**~Jossie~**…

  7. #7 by Roxie on October 15, 2005 - 7:28 pm

    Your pictures are great. 🙂

  8. #8 by kala on October 16, 2005 - 5:58 pm

    WEll Jo-anneIt has been sooo long since I dropped by, and I sincerely appologize. I have been back in the states for the past few months but now I finally made it back home. It sounds like you should take a weekend off…just schedule it for about a month in the future…fill the weekend with baths, music, naps, poetry, and of course soul searching. You are a beautiful and unique soul out there in the blur of nothingness…. it will be hard but dont lose yourself to it sweety! Take care, and make sure to relax, when you can…. and I promise, Alex will remember your extra strive to help him out forever……..take careGODDESS

  9. #9 by Shari on January 11, 2006 - 11:05 pm

    I so totally understand what you mean! I feel like I\’m always going 6 million miles an hour and never get anything done; never have time to myself. I think it\’s about time for a sick day!

Leave a Reply

