New Entry with News…

 

Well, I am still living. Things have been quite busy around here. I am sure even though work has been kind of lax the last couple of weeks that it will pick up with the holidays coming soon. Seems like if I have a day off there are many things calling on my time.

 

I managed to read A Million Little Pieces by James Frey… I recommend you read it if you get a chance. Having been in treatment facilities with patients with addictions I found it seemed very truthful.

 

I took Alex to the recruiter week before last and he signed up for the delayed entry program. He took the ASVAB and his Marine physical last week. He scored 93 out of a possible 99 on the ASVAB, so he can have any military occupational specialty the Marine Corps offers. He will enter the Marines just after he graduates high school this year.

 

I am feeling very depressed at times because it seems I have achieved nothing in my life. I want opportunity and there just does not seem any for me. I am in a job that is dead end and my financial situation is a shambles.

 

I think seeing Alex take off with such great hope and fine expectation makes me realize more how pointless my existence has been. I have many regrets.

 

I learned last week that my best friend may have lung cancer. She is only 41 and I am very concerned about her. I am praying that she will be okay.

 

Next week Alex gets his driver’s license, if he passes the exam, which he should.

 

I hope all my friends in Spaces are doing well. I am sorry I have not been on here more. I miss having time with the computer every day. It was wonderful back then, but there is no going back to the ease of those times. I have obligations that keep me away nowadays.

 

Smiles,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by L on November 15, 2005 - 2:13 am

    You are still here and still plugging along, just like the rest of us Jo! Don\’t be too hard on yourself. 🙂

  2. #2 by Zen on November 17, 2005 - 8:06 am

    Right…No one has it easy. No one has all the time to do all the things they want to. Very very few of us are living our dreams. I think that under your curcumstances you are doing a GREAT job of living!

  3. #3 by Sarah on November 20, 2005 - 6:06 pm

    I haven\’t been by in a while. But I wanted to check in on you. Please don\’t be so hard on yourself. You have acheived so much. You have had some setbacks but you are on the road to getting things straightened back out. You should be proud of the things that you have accomplished just in the last few months. Just keep on trying Jo Ann. You\’ll make it!

  4. #4 by Reeking Havoc's Lair on November 23, 2005 - 6:21 am

    Hi, Joann, glad to hear from you! I missed being able to see your poetry….

  5. #5 by redvelvet on December 18, 2005 - 1:42 pm

    ……….@……………….vvv……………..v@v…………….@vv@…………..@v@v@………..v@vvv@v……….@vv@vv@…………..IIII……….The year has been a busy one And I\’ve had to be away But before the Holidays are over I just want to drop by to say…Merry Christmas & Best Wishes for the New Year!!!Hugs, ~redvelvet~

  6. #6 by L on December 20, 2005 - 11:37 am

    Merry Christmas Jo!

  7. #7 by barbara on December 26, 2005 - 7:27 am

    Wishing you warm and healthful Christmas love this Day after Christmas and for 2006. My your find new motivation in your life.

  8. #8 by Shari on January 11, 2006 - 11:02 pm

    In my opinion, raising a son is the BEST work you could ever have accomplished. And it seems he turned out ok! So it has not all been for naught.

Leave a Reply

