On Love…

 

Say "I Love You" often.

It costs nothing and has great benefits.

 

To tell someone you love them is to open yourself to their emotions. You reveal what is often hidden in the busyness of daily life. Showing love to others involves more than only words. It is done in caring actions which brighten ordinary days. However, the words are important because communication is integral to human existence and relationships. Love and the phrase "I love you" can act as tonics to those you care about. When situations go out of control expressing love can ground you and help center the problem in manageable terms. It can end an argument or help calm frustration.

 

Love is active and becomes involved in all facets of the beloved’s life. It soothes hurt feelings and shows an interest in what happens. Love never ends. Even though a relationship may break up the ties never completely dissolve.

 

"I love you" is not a phase to be used lightly. It signifies a depth of involvement that is intimate and precious. Consideration should be given as to the appropriateness of its expression. It is an almost sacred phrase and to be treasured.

 

Life is short so express your love in words to those you hold dear, but never forget the privilege in hearing the response "I love you, too."

 

Smiles,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Reeking Havoc's Lair on January 14, 2006 - 3:26 pm

    Truer words were never spoken! yet many do not get it…

  2. #2 by Reeking Havoc's Lair on January 15, 2006 - 5:54 am

    I think that if you are "dual eligible", meaning you have Medicaid coverage of prescriptions and are on Medicare at the same time, it qualifies you for the Medicare prescription coverage without having to pay premiums or copays. I\’m guessing that you or your Mom might be in this category. Before you get excited about what I\’m saying, check with your pharmacist or call 1-800-MEDICARE to find out for sure…(I sent you an email asking permission to quote something you said about Medicare.)

  3. #3 by Stephen on January 15, 2006 - 12:26 pm

    What a great read … not surprised coming from you. Nice to see you posting again, I was starting to worry about you JoAnn. ;)Hope you don\’t mind if I link back your "On Love" post in an up coming blog entry. You really did a great job with it. :)Hope all is going well in your world and that we see more of you around here. 🙂

  4. #4 by Kim on January 16, 2006 - 8:40 pm

    We say I love you when one of us leaves the house, when we say good bye over the phone, when we\’re going to bed for the night, or when we look over and feel the need to say it out loud to the family member we turned to look at. A hug and/or kiss accompanies most. It helps the days go by in such a wonderful way.

  5. #5 by Jo Ann on January 16, 2006 - 11:40 pm

    Thank you RH. I am glad you enjoyed the piece. It was written a while back, but I thought it appropriate to share here.I am dual eligible but my mother is not. I hope that when I actually get a plan that it will help me pay for meds. My doctor is not giving out samples as readily as he used to.Stephen, I am glad you liked the post. I should be around here more often now. I was really busy before and just did not make the time. I hope you will link back to this entry. That is a high compliment the way I see things. Things are tolerable here. I still have not the energy I would like, but dealing with chronic fatigue makes it that way much of the time.Kimberly, it is great that you share your feelings often. So many people don\’t and sometimes when something tragic happens they live with regret. I have always been very verbal in declaring my love for those I care about. I also give hugs and kisses often. I intend that those I love should never doubt I love them.

  6. #6 by zonglin on January 20, 2006 - 4:56 am

    It is great~

Leave a Reply

