New Opportunity…

 

I am having trouble coming up with something to write about on here again. Some days just are not conducive to writing in general.

 

I am going to begin a new job next week. I will be telemarketing from here at home. I am not sure I will like it, but there are definite advantages to being here. The company I will be working for is one I like and the product is one I believe in. I actually worked for the Kirby company as a dealer back in the 1980’s and now I will be setting appointments for dealers to demonstrate the machines. I don’t know how it will work out, but I figure it is worth trying. It will be nice to have some extra money coming in.

 

I went to Office Depot to pick up a headset for my phone so that I can type while I talk to potential customers. I found a good headset for a reasonable price. Then I started looking at ink pens. I collect ink pens. I wound up buying a Parker Sonnet. It is a very pretty pen. I probably should not spend money on such things, but I love a fine ink pen and I enjoy writing with one.

 

I am really tired this evening because I stayed up until 2:00am last night and got up at 7:10 to send Alex off to school. I must begin going to bed earlier.

 

Mom and I got into a discussion about my ex and that did not turn out too well. I wish she could let go her animosity toward him, but I do not think it will ever happen. I want him in my life and the family doesn’t. I just hope it all works out so we can be together.

 

I think that is all I have to say right now. I hope you have had a good week so far and that your weekend goes well.

 

Smiles,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by kala on January 20, 2006 - 11:20 pm

    We all have things that make us happy. If you did not spend your money occasionaly on something that makes you smile, what use is it?GODDESS

  2. #2 by Sarah on January 20, 2006 - 11:25 pm

    Good luck on the new job. It sounds like it could work out well for you! I have a really tight budget but I have to splurge once in a while on something I want. As long as a person doesn\’t go overboard, it is good to have a little fun. It\’s what keeps us going.I did get Norton working. Or rather the tech line helped me do it. You were right, their support line was helpful. It took him a while and he was a little difficult to understand (he had a very thick accent) but it working so I am a happy girl!Have a great weekend JoAnn.Sarah

  3. #3 by Jo Ann on January 20, 2006 - 11:53 pm

    Goddess, I guess I feel guilty because I know ink pens are unnecessary, especially when I have so many already. I seem to collect things that I really don\’t need. I guess that is why it is called collecting.Sarah, I hope it the job works out. I am very nervous about it. I try not to splurge too often because my money is very limited. I have let spending above my means get me in trouble in the past. My bankruptcy taught me that I must be very careful how I spend.I am glad you got Norton working. I thought their technical support could help you.Smiles,Jo Ann

  4. #4 by bren on January 23, 2006 - 6:12 am

    I used to be a pen hound too for manymany years. My favorite purchase was a Namiki vanishing point – made by Pilot. But I downsized all of my \’collections\’ — it was time to clean house. Good luck on the new job. Working from home is GREAT!

Leave a Reply

