Last Week to The Present

Things have settled down slightly this week. Monday, December 4th, in the evening my Mom had what appeared to be a serious stroke. She could not see, did not know my brother and I, could not stand, and was incoherent in her speech. We had to call an ambulance to come take her to the hospital. She stayed in the hospital until Thursday evening. Many tests were done but they were inconclusive. We really don’t know what happened. The only things they found wrong were her potassium levels were low and her blood pressure was very low. I still tend to believe she had a stroke, but I guess we will never know.

Alex may get home for Christmas. I am hoping so. I want to see my young man.

Mom got her boot off her broken ankle yesterday. She is only wearing a brace now.

I got a new pair of Nike Shox yesterday. I like my new shoes. I just wish the ones I got a year ago had not worn out already. Shoes are expensive.

My puppy, Hope, is growing fast. She weighs 9.3 pounds. I hope she will not get much bigger. Her training is going well. She still is kind of wild, but she is learning to behave. She gets very excited when we have visitors. I expect she and Alex will have a lot of fun.

I have read 59 books so far this year. Some of the Christmas novels have been extremely enjoyable. I have not been writing. I just do not seem to get inspired. Sometimes I think I have lost the talent. I hope maybe the New Year will bring some writing back to me.

I am thinking of getting an iPod or a Zune for Christmas. I am confused about which would be the best. I like the idea of the iPod because it has been out longer, but I like the idea of the Zune because it uses wma files. I wish I knew if it was easy to get music from CDs to an iPod. I have too many CDs not to use them with my portable media player.

I downloaded Live Writer. I hope it works well. I still like using OneNote to write my posts but I will transfer to Live Writer before posting.

May all of you have Merry Christmas.

Always,

Jo Ann

  1. #1 by Zen on December 17, 2006 - 4:46 pm

    Thanks for stopping by Jo! I too fell off the face of the Earth there for a while.
    Try writing for one hour evey day; even if it\’s junk you\’re going to erase the next day. Sooner or later you\’ll have a book.
     

  2. #2 by barbara on January 1, 2007 - 1:32 pm

    It would seem that 2006 did not turn out too terrible for you. Even though you are not writing as much you seem to have more understanding of what makes life better. Your pride in your son is a good part of your happiness. I hope he continues to grow in maturity.
    I work with a lot of military here in Heidelberg Germany. The Garrison is here and I work on the base. Maybe he will pass through here.
     
    I wish you a very Happy New Year filled with promise.
     
    Barbie

  3. #3 by Sarah on January 2, 2007 - 7:17 am

    Thank you for your kind words.
    I hope things go well for you.
    x

Leave a Reply

