Busy Thursday

 

I got up at 7:00. I think I actually woke Hope up this morning. Usually she is awake and ready to get out of bed when I wake up.

 

Mom fixed me eggs and toast for breakfast so I did not have my usual cereal. Mom likes me to write her cards for her because her handwriting is not good due to her shaking with Parkinson’s disease. I wrote three cards for her yesterday and three more today. I let her use two of my cards today because they were appropriate for what she was sending. I have many cards.

 

We left for town at 10:00. We went by the feed store so Mom could get Dipel to go on the garden. We stopped at Sam’s Club and Mom picked up a few things. I dropped off my prescriptions so I would not lose them before I needed them. We went to Wal-Mart and I picked up some bologna, vanilla syrup for my coffee, and a toy and bandana for Hope. Mom picked up her jacket at the dry cleaners. We went by the bank and cashed my rebate check. I decided I would rather go home than eat at a restaurant because I was not very hungry. We stopped by Dollar General and I picked up some licorice, cards, and two blank books.

 

Mom cooked some bacon and I had a bacon and tomato sandwich for lunch. It was delicious. I am so glad we still have fresh tomatoes. I hope the collards Mom planted do well. I am not a big collard fan, but with the turnips from James’ garden mixed in they will be good.

 

I think I will go to Borders tomorrow. I would like to browse the writing books and art books.

 

Mom gave Hope an empty squeeze tube to play with this morning. When I gave her the new toy I bought for her today, she actually dropped it and went back to playing with the squeeze tube. I had to take it away from her and throw it away because she had gnawed it until it was coming apart.

 

Mom’s arthritis is causing her a lot of pain so I asked the pharmacist at Sam’s if there was a medication other than Celebrex that she could take. She suggested I have her doctor call in a prescription for Mobic. Evidently, it is very good and comes in a $4.00 generic. I called Mom’s doctor’s office when we got home, but they have not called in the prescription yet. The office was having phone problems so it may be tomorrow before they can call it in. I hope it will be good and help her be more comfortable.

 

Alex was not online today so I did not get to chat with him.

 

James, my brother, thinks they will be doing exploratory surgery instead of just a biopsy. He may have to be in the hospital for three days. I guess we will be going to be at the hospital while they do the surgery. He does not know when it will be yet.

 

Mom scheduled our flu shots at Kroger on October 2. Our doctor never gets the flu shot early and Mom is afraid there is going to be a shortage. We have been getting our flu shots at Kroger for a few years.

 

I have $15.59 left in my bank account. That should get me through the end of the month. I could have skipped buying the toy and bandana for Hope, but she is my baby.

 

Blogging

 

Just a way to share

A bit of my day to day

With others in the world.

 

Maybe something I say

Will inspire another

Along their own pathway.

 

Nothing spectacular

But words from my heart

Open for all to read.

 

Making friends far and near

Through experience shared

In words honestly presented.

 

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

© September 27, 2007

 

Does not seem like there is much to write about, just mundane things. I seem to stay busy though. I have noticed that many of my blog buddies do not blog as much as they once did. I am hoping to continue writing daily, but it is hard to be interesting every day.

 

Hope you all have a good day.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. #1 by Laoch on September 28, 2007 - 4:53 am

    The secret of lfe is that the mundane is interesting.

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on September 28, 2007 - 8:13 am

    Hi Laoch,
     
    Such wisdom is refreshing. Glad you stopped by. I am blessed with the mundane which keeps things interesting. Daily life is just a flurry of small actions that add up in the end to be important.
     
    Take care,
    Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

