Anger and Disappointment

 

Mom got home from the reunion a little after 9:00 last night. She had a good day and enjoyed seeing the family.

 

I am very disappointed because when I tried to chat with Alex, my son, last night he told me to leave him alone. He evidently wants to talk only when he wants to do so. I know there will come a time when we cannot communicate, so I like to communicate with him as often as I can. I will leave him alone though. He can get in touch with me. I do not have to talk to him anyway. I am very angry about this because he was rude to me and it was not necessary.

 

I went to bed about 11:30. I woke up this morning at 6:15, but decided it was too early and went back to sleep. I got up at 8:45. Hope was very happy to get up. She licked all over my face. I had a brownie with my Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast.

 

I came back and sat down at the computer. Mom called me and said shouldn’t I do something other than be on the computer. I got up, went to the kitchen, picked up Hope, and held her for a few minutes.

 

Mom said she was going up to James’ to clean up the Pond George sign. When she left, I picked up all the dog toys and put them in the boxes. I plugged in the Kirby and vacuumed the house. Mom came back and took her bath. I finished vacuuming and took my shower.

 

After I dressed in a nice outfit to go to the party, I wrote out the birthday cards. I cooked lasagna for lunch. Mom said it was the best lasagna she had eaten.

 

We went to the party. My cousin, Jim, was surprised. The party went very well. We stayed about an hour. When we arrived home, I accidentally shut the door on Hope’s foot. She is okay, she just cried out when it happened. I changed out of the nice clothes into shorts and a tee shirt.

 

I read some email and wrote a couple of replies. Mom left to go to James’ house again. I fixed her medicine for the next two weeks, which takes about an hour to do. She is on so many medications and they have to go in the right dosing containers. I keep track of the list on the computer.

 

Hope has been sitting in my lap while I typed this, but she is getting restless. Actually, she has been restless the whole time. I think I will let her be loose a little while.

 

Grown Up

 

He does not like it

Anymore when I tell him

Something he should do.

 

He does not want me

To know what he does

Or who he is with.

 

He does not like

To talk to me

Unless it is at his bidding.

 

He does not think

I know anything

That he does not.

 

He does not want

Any advice from me,

He will do things his way.

 

He does not realize

How much it hurts me

To be discarded by him.

 

He does not care

If I feel sad because

He has left me behind.

 

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

© October 7, 2007

 

The poem just came to me. It started and I came to the computer and the rest came out. I do not think it is very good, but it expresses my life. That is the main thing I have to write about, my experience. Sometimes it is worth sharing and sometimes it is only navel gazing. I have not the intelligence always to know the difference.

 

Mom cut up her watermelon and I took the rinds outside where the crows can eat them.

 

Always,

Jo Ann

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

