Easy Sunday…

 

I woke up at 7:00. Hope and I began our day. I had forgotten to bring Hope’s leash to the bedroom last night so I carried her to her leash. I ate Lucky Charms and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast. I did not set up my medicine for the week last night so I had to take my Nexium and Wellbutrin directly out of the bottles.

 

Mom did not leave for church until 8:30 so we had some time to talk. I asked her if it would be okay to skip vacuuming because the house looked good. She said yes, but I might have to do it later in the week. I thought that would be okay.

 

I checked my email and for comments on the blog. I try to answer all comments on the blog, because I think the interaction is important. I have written in the blog every day, but one, for a month. I am glad I have committed to writing every day. Even though my entries are sometimes mundane, it means I am recording my thoughts and experiences. That helps me through the days.

 

I turned on the iPod in the Bose SoundDock. I was listening when "I Walk The Line" by Johnny Cash came on. This song blew me away. It has always been one of my favorites. The rhythms and message are great and I played the song a second time. I listened closely and thought how I wish my writing were as good.

 

I called Richard and we talked about twenty minutes. He was going to his mother’s today to spend some time with family. I told him Alex was doing well. I wanted him to pass along the information.

 

I finished reading Writing Tools by Roy Peter Clark. This was an excellent book with many great tools for writers. It focused on tools to use instead of rules to follow. That was refreshing.

 

I began reading Become a Better You by Joel Osteen. This is a very encouraging book. It focuses on the positive and makes you think of good things. I read Your Best Life Now when it came out a few years ago and it helped me through some problems. I think this new book is going to help continue the positive momentum I am building in my life. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to exceed where they are now.

 

Mom came home from church with a Goody’s bag. I had given her a coupon for $25.00 off an $100.00 purchase. She bought a beautiful outfit and I was glad I had helped her. I did not have the money to spend $100.00 so I could not have used the coupon.

 

Hope has been off and on the leash today because she has tormented Penny quite a bit. I wish I could convey to her that if she leaves Penny alone she can be loose, but unfortunately, we do not speak the same language. I know she understands some of what I say, but consequences are not clear to her. She lives strictly in the moment and does not understand reactions to her action.

 

I did not chat with Alex today. He had to go to work so he probably slept in and missed getting online. I hope his day goes well. He is such a wonderful young man. I am fortunate to have such a good son. I think he will go far in his life. I am so proud of him. He has already accomplished a great deal.

 

I set up Mom’s medications for the next two weeks. I had to leave out the Aggrenox, which is a blood thinner, so that she can get a cortisone shot in her shoulder. I have to order seven medicines next week when I call in her prescriptions. I know she must get tired of taking so many medications. I am glad I only have three. I set those up for the week too.

 

I asked Mom to wake me at 7:30 in the morning so we can get to our appointment at the Ford dealership on time.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. #1 by Zen on October 22, 2007 - 1:19 pm

    I keep thinking I ought to blog every day, just like you\’re doing. Maybe if I did I would get back into writting. I wish I had your strength.

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on October 22, 2007 - 3:57 pm

    Hi Zen,
     
    It is not easy blogging every day. It does ease the writing along though. I seem able to come up with poems now and I was not writing at all before. I think the thing is writing is a habit and a little work at it makes more come. I don\’t think I am strong, I just want to do this.
     
    Don\’t be hard on yourself. Do what you can handle and more will come. My blog is my journal so I can use it every day. Don\’t feel you must do the same. Just remember if you make writing a habit it is easier.
     
    Always,
    Jo Ann

  3. #3 by deadites on October 22, 2007 - 11:29 pm

    I remember when I used to update my blog everyday..  I dunno what happened, but time just seemed to be sucked away from me.   Thanks for stopping by.. I\’ll try and stay in touch more often!

  4. #4 by Jo Ann on October 23, 2007 - 4:22 pm

    I find I have a hard time coming up with something to say every day, but I am enjoying blogging again. Time does get away. I have to make a special effort to write each day.
     
    Thank you for stopping by, deadites. I hope you do get back more often.
     
    Always,
    Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

