Whimsical Wednesday

 

Alex called yesterday. He wanted to talk about the warning ticket he received on base for not stopping at a stop sign. He felt it was very unfair. It was after 11:00 and there was nobody around so he felt he should not have gotten a ticket. Marines should not persecute Marines. I told him a warning only meant he should be more careful next time. He is enjoying playing Guild Wars. He bought all three expansion packs for the game at the MX. I think it is good that he does not have to pay for membership every month like he had to with World of Warcraft.

 

I did not go to bed until 11:30 last night. I had forgotten to take my Risperdal until 10:00 so I was not sleepy. Hope woke me this morning at 8:20. She was more anxious to leave the bed than I was. I ate a bowl of Lucky Charms and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast. Mom did not get up for several minutes.

 

I checked my email and made some replies. I am still enjoying being in the JournalWriting group. I am not participating much, but I am reading all the emails. I do not feel I have much to say. Of course, I feel that way about this blog sometimes too. However, I see the blog as my journal and record of my days so I can find something about which to write. I am not so self-conscious of what I write here. I am happy if others read this blog, but I do it for myself as well.

 

Mom’s friend, June, called and asked her to go out. They left about 11:20. That left me with the house to myself so I turned on my music. I turned it up loud. It was raining and I left the door to the screened in front porch open so the fresh air would circulate. It was cool outside and felt very good.

 

I drank six cups of coffee with vanilla syrup before noon. I do not drink coffee after noon because the caffeine will keep me awake at night.

 

I finished reading Become a Better You by Joel Osteen. I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I find the principles explained are very applicable to life. I recommend it wholeheartedly. Even people who do not consider themselves religious will find this book valuable.

 

I ate a bologna, cheese, and homegrown tomato sandwich for lunch. I particularly enjoyed the tomato.

 

I began reading Coming To Our Senses by Jon Kabat-Zinn. This book focuses on how mindfulness can positively enhance our lives.

 

Hope stayed loose most of the day. I picked her up and carried her several times. She loves being carried while I walk or stand. When I sit down she wants to leave me, but she is content while I am up.

 

Mom came home with new curtains for the living room. I really do not like them, but it is Mom’s house so she can do what she likes.

 

June’s ten-year-old grandson, Nathan, was with her. He went all over the living room being nosy and picking at things. I was surprised he behaved that way. He should be more disciplined. Alex was never like that. He knew when he was at other people’s houses that he was to behave. He looked around, but he did not touch everything. He respected other people. I asked Mom after they left if June approved of Nathan acting that way. She said no, but June is not able to make Nathan behave. He does not listen to her. I am sorry such a nice person, as June, has to put up with so much disrespect.

 

I ate chicken flavor ramen noodles for supper. I had not had it in a while and it was very good.

 

Alex was not online this afternoon and he did not call today. I know he is fine. I enjoy talking to him often, but realize he has other things to do with his life.

 

Deal or No Deal is not on television tonight so there is nothing that Mom likes to watch. She went to bed early. I hope she can sleep through the night.

 

I got a late start on writing this so I am posting late. I hope everyone is having a good week. I am enjoying it so far and expecting the rest to be good.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. #1 by Amy on October 24, 2007 - 11:43 pm

    Hi Jo,Nice to see you still blogging too.  Thanks for coming by!  I\’m not around too regularly anymore since all 3 kids are in school.  Congratulate Alex on a job well done, becoming a Marine.

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on October 25, 2007 - 9:16 am

    Hi Babygirl,
     
    I am glad you stopped by. I know you have not blogged in a while. I hope you will be able to a bit more in the future. I don\’t know what I would have done had I had three kids. One was enough for me. It must keep you very busy. I will give Alex your regards. I am so proud of him.
     
    Always,
    Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

