Creative Friday

 

Alex called last night after I posted my blog entry. He is upset over other Marines not doing their jobs. He talked about how hard he has been working to put the shop in order for inspection. He is very dedicated and is disappointed in others who do not hold similar principles. He told me he might only have four days for Thanksgiving. Something about him not putting in for orders soon enough might cause that. He is working parking at a fair in Cherry Point this weekend. It is an effort for the Marines to give back to the community. He is not thrilled over it because he will have no time off this weekend.

 

I woke up to Hope licking my face at 7:00 this morning. I am glad I have a puppy dog to wake me up. She adds much love to my life. I ate a piece of pound cake and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast.

 

Mom bathed Hope and Penny. I dressed Hope in her newest outfit afterward.

 

I cleaned my bathroom.

 

We washed a load of whites and towels. I had lots of socks to wash.

 

I checked email and comments on my blog. I read a couple of chapters in Coming To Our Senses by Jon Kabat-Zinn.

 

I drank six cups of coffee with vanilla syrup.

 

I took the beads out and made Mom two necklaces. They turned out well and Mom was pleased. These took longer than the first one I made because I started with the center instead of just stringing them from end to end. One turned out long and one short. I did not realize how much difference there was in the length of the beads I used.

 

I ate a barbequed deer sandwich and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for lunch. The sandwich was very good.

 

I made a bookmark with the beads. The first time I strung them I cut the knot too close and the beads came off so I had to string them again.

 

Sam’s Mom called and wanted to meet me to give me the book I had lent Sam shortly before he died. She was coming out but her plans changed and she called me back. She said she also had one of Sam’s Scarlett O’Hara dolls to give me. I was very surprised she had chosen to give me something that had meant so much to Sam. Traffic in town is bad on Friday night and she is not familiar with Douglasville. We decided we would try to meet tomorrow or the next time she is down here.

 

I am thankful:

 

  1. For the deer meat James gave me yesterday. I have two containers I can eat from over time.
  2. For the necklaces I was able to create for Mom.
  3. That Alex is staying in communication with me.
  4. That Mom’s bronchitis and congestion are better. She still is not well but her coughing is not as bad.
  5. For the poems I have created since beginning writing in my blog daily.
  6. For clean clothes.
  7. For my iPod and Bose SoundDock.
  8. For music.
  9. For poetry.
  10. For friends and family.

 

I read another couple of chapters in Coming To Our Senses by Jon Kabat-Zinn.

 

I ate eggs and toast for supper. Mom cooked them and they were very good.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

