Leisurely Saturday

 

I chatted with Alex a few minutes last night. He had just gotten up from a nap so he was not very communicative.

 

I woke up at 7:00 this morning. I took Hope to the kitchen/laundry room and tied her up. Mom was outside getting ready to leave with June. They were going to Stockbridge to get their massages and spend the night with Lil, June’s sister-in-law. I told them bye. I ate a piece of pound cake and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast.

 

I checked my email and checked my blog for comments. There were not any comments. I read several chapters in Coming To Our Senses by Jon Kabat-Zinn.

 

About 9:00 I started vacuuming the house. I took breaks to drink coffee with vanilla syrup. I finished vacuuming before 10:00.

 

I read some more. I tried turning Hope loose but she started gnawing Penny’s ear so I tied her up again.

 

I called one of my cousins who was in the Marine Corps to give him some information about Alex. He wants to meet Alex. He retired from the Marine Corps with twenty years. He spent fifteen years in the same job Alex is doing so they will have a lot in common. I gave him Alex’s contact information and am going to give Alex his contact information next time I am in touch with him.

 

I had a barbequed venison sandwich for lunch.

 

I went out on the porch to read and let Hope loose. She left Penny alone while they were on the porch, but when we went inside, she started chewing on Penny’s ear again. I tied her back up.

I took a shower and dressed in my pajamas.

 

I ate a Lean Cuisine meal for supper. I also had a piece of pound cake.

 

Mom called. She had a good day. I am glad she was happy because last night she was not sure she wanted to go.

 

I joined National Novel Writing Month or NanoWriMo. I am hoping to write a complete novel in November. It will be a challenge.

 

I called Mom and told her I would be going to Borders on Cobb Parkway to meet some other NanoWriMo participants tomorrow. I just did not want her to come home, find me gone, and worry about me.

 

I called Alex and talked to him until the battery on his cell phone went dead. He was still out directing traffic at the fair in Cherry Point. I told him about his cousin Thomas. He was pleased that Thomas wanted to get in touch with him. He was surprised that they had the same job in common. He is looking forward to the Marine Corps Birthday Ball. I think he is really going to enjoy the celebration.

 

I hope all of you are having a good weekend.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

