Wherein I Read and Write

 

Hope and I woke up at 7:00 this morning. I took Hope to the kitchen/laundry room and tied her up. I ate seven chocolate cookies and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast. Mom was still here so I talked to her a few minutes. I went back to bed because I was still sleepy.

 

I woke up at 10:45. Hope was crying to be let loose so I untied her. She went after Penny’s ears so I tied her back up.

 

I drank four cups of coffee with vanilla syrup. I drank the coffee fast to get four cups in before noon.

 

I checked email and made some replies.

 

I read several chapters in Coming To Our Senses by Jon Kabat-Zinn.

 

I contemplated making another necklace for Mom, but decided against it.

 

I ate a bologna, cheese, and homegrown tomato sandwich with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for lunch. The tomato was the last we have in the house. I hope there will be a few more off the vines, but it is late to harvest any.

 

I worked on my NanoWriMo novel. I am stuck now and do not know where to go with the story next. I hope I will be inspired when I come back to it tomorrow.

 

Hope and I walked to the mailbox. I turned her loose when we returned to the house, but she would not leave Penny alone so I tied her back up.

 

I am thankful:

 

  1. That James tied off the necklace I restrung for Mom yesterday.
  2. For the extra time I had to sleep today.
  3. That I was able to mow the lawn this week.
  4. That I finished my HP Learning Center classes.
  5. That Alex’s inspection went well.
  6. For the books I picked up at the library this week.
  7. That Mom is a little better tonight.
  8. For warm showers.
  9. That I am free to do as I like most of the time.
  10. For moments of inspiration.

 

Mom came home about 7:00 and I helped her bring her stuff into the house. She brought three sacks of apples from her trip. She gave me a Whopper for supper. I was very happy to have it. I had not come up with anything I wanted to eat so it was a nice surprise.

 

I read more in Coming To Our Senses by Jon Kabat-Zinn. I like to think I am becoming more mindful because of this book. I am at least more aware of the time when I am not mindful.

 

I let Hope loose. Mom and I kept her away from Penny. She is lying on my bed as I type.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

