Another Doctor Visit

 

I woke up at 7:15 with Hope licking my face. I took her to the kitchen/laundry room and tied her up. I ate a piece of apple cinnamon bread and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast. I was still sleepy so I went back to bed. I slept until 8:45.

 

Mom cooked biscuits, sausage, and bacon. She asked me to call James to see if he was home. I called and the line was busy. I said I would call back in a minute to see if he was actually at home. I called and the answering machine came on meaning that he was not at home.

 

I read my email and checked the blog for comments.

 

James came up in his truck and told Mom I owed him $97.31 for the insurance on the Buick. When Mom told me I took a $100.00 bill from my emergency money and gave it to him. He told us we should not let the dogs wear clothes all the time because it would break their hair and possibly cause ingrown hairs. I took Hope’s military outfit off and took the baby tee shirt off Penny. Mom went with James to cut a tree.

 

I wrote a check to Mom.

 

I wrote a few words on my NanoWriMo novel and printed out a copy of it.

 

I ate a biscuit with sausage, some bacon, and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for lunch. I packed a cooler because we had to go to town for Mom’s doctor appointment. Mom put the check in her purse. Mom came home from helping James and said that the tree would not fall. We tied Hope up and Mom brought the Explorer down while I packed my tote bag.

 

We drove to the doctor’s office and got there at 1:30. Mom’s appointment was at 2:00. At 2:10 the nurse called Mom back to the exam room. We told her Mom was there for a follow-up appointment because she was sick a week before. Mom told her she was doing much better, but still had a little cough. The doctor came in, checked Mom’s lungs, and said they were clear. We asked if she could get the pneumonia shot. The doctor said yes so the nurse came back in and gave Mom the shot.

 

We went to the bank and Mom cashed the check I had given her. We went by Best Buy and I purchased The Very Best Of Mick Jagger and Patriotic Country 2. We went to Sam’s bought a box of Life cereal, a Merle Haggard CD set for James, and picked up my medicine. We went to Wal-Mart and I bought groceries plus Bruce Springsteen Magic and Eagles Long Road Out of Eden.

 

We got home about 6:30 and brought in our purchases. I ate some of the spicy sausage Mom cooked and two cupcakes with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for supper.

 

Hope ate my shoe strings on my good shoes and tore the eyes out of one of my collectible bears. She is a terrorist dog extraordinaire.

 

I read over yesterday’s work on my NanoWriMo novel and checked my email. I did not complete the word count for the day on my NanoWriMo novel.

 

Chuck, Heroes, and Journeyman came on and I watched them.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

