A Good Day Overall

 

I woke up at 9:00 this morning. Hope was sick on my pillow before I could get her out of the bed. I took her to the kitchen/laundry room and tied her up. I had two cup cakes and a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast. I let Hope loose after she had done her morning business.

 

I called the library to renew my books.

 

Mom came in with turnip greens from James’ garden. She cooked the turnip greens, corn bread, and chicken tenderloins for lunch. 

 

She called James to see if he was going to go load up the wood he had cut. He was watching Jerry Springer and said he was not quite ready to go yet. He called back in a few minutes saying he was ready. I tied Hope up so that she would not bother Penny or destroy the house while we were gone. We went down to the field and helped him load the truck. It was full when we got finished. We went up to his house and stacked the wood so that it would be available for him this winter. He drove us back. I had to go down to the field and get Mom’s jacket. She had forgotten it.

 

I let Hope loose.

 

I rested a little while and then ate lunch. It was delicious.

 

I read some email and my blog buddies blogs. I read over my NanoWriMo novel but could not come up with anything to write. I am badly stuck. At least I managed to write 6725 words. That is better than I have ever done before.

 

I washed my pillow along with a load of whites and towels.

 

I took the CD set I bought yesterday up to James. I told him it was an early Christmas present. He liked it.

 

I sat down with Mom and watched Doctor Phil. I do not usually sit through his show but this one interested me.

 

I took my shower and ate turnip greens, cornbread, and chicken tenderloins with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for supper.

 

I watched the news. It worries me that there have been more US casualties in Iraq this year than in any previous one. I am worried about Alex going over there in February.

 

Alex had instant messaged me that he was not going to get to come home until November 23. I sent him a message back. He did not answer for about thirty minutes. He says he will leave about 4:00 in the afternoon on the 23rd. I am looking forward to seeing him. We have chatted a while.

 

It is getting late so I am posting this.

 

Hope you are having a great week.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

