Nice Friday

 

I woke up at 7:25. I took Hope to the kitchen/laundry room and tied her up. I ate two cupcakes and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast. I went back to bed and slept until 10:15. I had some strange dreams while I slept this morning, but I do not really remember them.

 

Mom had already given Penny a bath. She trimmed Hope’s feet and gave her a bath. I put Hope’s Lil’ Monster tee shirt that Mom gave us on.

 

I drank four cups of coffee with vanilla syrup.

 

I checked my email and for comments on my blog.

 

Mom wanted me to help with decorating the Christmas tree. I was totally against it because I do not think Christmas trees should be put up before Thanksgiving. However, I did help her by putting hangers on ornaments. I put the boxes the trees came out of back into storage.

 

I ate a bologna, cheese, and homegrown tomato sandwich with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for lunch.

 

Hope and I walked up to the mailbox and got the mail. When we got about halfway up the driveway Mom was making motions for us to hurry. As we got closer, I saw she was talking on the phone. I gave her Hope and the mail and took the phone. It was Alex. He was talking about the Marine Corps Birthday. He talked about the story I had sent him that he had started working on. We talked about the water wars here in Georgia. The endangered species seem to be more important than the people of Georgia are. We talked about the presidential elections. He does not think much of any of the candidates. We talked about how happy he is that he is a Marine. He told me he did not intend to spend any time with Richard, his father, over the holidays. Alex is outdone with Richard because he has done hardly anything for Alex. We talked about three hours. He was using the computer to call me. He is almost out of minutes on his cell phone and is saving those minutes for emergency use.

 

I took a shower. I ate leftover turnip greens and cornbread with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for supper.

 

I chatted with Alex a few minutes. He was praising Yoda, because he was watching Star Wars. Yoda has always been one of his favorite characters. He said, "He’s the boss of all bosses. You can’t fight Yoda and WIN; you just don’t LOSE if you’re really LUCKY." I agreed that Yoda is fantastic.

 

I checked email and deleted unwanted email.

 

I watched some of the news and Insider. Then I watched Deal or No Deal with Mom.

 

Tomorrow is a big day for Alex because it is the Marine Corps 232nd Birthday. The ball on Monday is the big event, but tomorrow is an important day to Alex because he is so proud to be a Marine.

 

Hope has been loose today and we have been able to keep her from bothering Penny too much. I wish she would act this good all the time. I would not have to tie her up so much were she this good.

 

I am thankful:

 

  1. Mom is well.
  2. Mom gave me the Lil’ Monster tee shirt for Hope.
  3. I gave James the Merle Haggard CDs as an early Christmas present.
  4. I bought some new CDs for myself.
  5. I had Alex’s files and could send them to him so that he could work on his stories.
  6. I had money for groceries.
  7. Alex called me today.
  8. I bought a two-foot leash for Hope and she is much easier to walk with it.
  9. I had enough money to pay the insurance on the Buick.
  10. My computer works well even though it is getting old.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

