Learning Sunday

 

I woke up at 8:15, took Hope to the kitchen/laundry room, and tied her up. I ate a doughnut and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast. Mom had gone to Sunday school and Church. I decided to lay back down and woke up at 10:15.

 

I checked email and for comments on the blog.

 

I read a few pages in Becoming A Professional Life Coach by Patrick Williams and Diane S. Menendez. I do not expect to become a life coach, but I think I might learn something useful for my life.

 

I vacuumed the house.

 

Hope and I walked up to the mailbox and picked up the mail from yesterday. I turned Hope loose when we returned to the house.

 

Mom came home. I ate a bologna, cheese, and homegrown tomato sandwich with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for lunch.

 

I read some more in Becoming A Professional Life Coach. This is a library book and I thought it an interesting topic. I think the active listening techniques and powerful questions might come in handy when interacting with the people in my life.

 

Mom asked me to turn on the music so I played the iPod through the Bose SoundDock.

 

I helped Mom go through the Christmas presents and find some to specific people. I tried to help her find some things she had misplaced, but we could not find them.

 

I checked email and read some web sites.

 

I picked Hope up and carried her around for a while. She gets very heavy after some minutes. She only weighs about thirteen pounds, but after you carry her around a bit she becomes heavy.

 

I read some more in Becoming A Professional Life Coach.

 

I ate a leftover biscuit and sausage and drank a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for supper.

 

I watched America’s Funniest Videos or some of it at least. Mom wanted to watch Extreme Makeover Home Edition. I watched the beginning of it and the end.

 

Mindfulness

 

A moment comes;

I realize it is a special time

When I can be aware

Of all that is my life.

 

I linger in awe

That so much is mine

To have, to do, to become

In this moment.

 

I rest in the pleasure

Of knowing abundance

Is opening up for me

In every single moment.

 

I am alive

This moment is alive

There is a profusion of things

For which to be thankful.

 

Jo Ann J. A. Jordan

© November 11, 2007

 

I unfortunately have not been working on my NanoWriMo novel. I am afraid I am not going to be able to complete 50,000 words in November. I am just too totally stuck.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. #1 by Laoch on November 12, 2007 - 9:15 am

    So how does one go about becoming a Professional Life Coach?

  2. #2 by Jo Ann on November 12, 2007 - 8:06 pm

    Laoch,
     
    I am reading the book, but from what I understand you have to be educated to where the life coach classes are graduate courses. From what I am reading most people who become coaches are professionals in some field already. Mostly it talks about people in the helping professions, but it mentioned lawyers too. There is an institute for life coach training. I did not know that you had to have degrees already when I picked up the book. It is written so anyone can understand it. If you are interested in learning more about it you might see if your library has the book or buy it on Amazon. It is interesting.
     
    Always,
    Jo Ann

Leave a Reply

