Repair and Writing

 

I woke up at 8:15, took Hope to the kitchen/laundry room, and tied her up. I ate a biscuit and sausage with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for breakfast. I let Hope loose after she did her morning business.

 

I checked email and for comments on my blog.

 

The refrigerator was up to almost seventy degrees. I asked Mom if she thought someone from the church could put the defrost heater in. She called James and asked if he could come do it. He came down. It took us about an hour and a half to get the freezer defrosted enough that he could get to the part. It only took a few minutes to put the part in. The refrigerator seems to be working fine now. I am so glad it is finally fixed. We will not know for sure that it is working right until a week or two passes.

 

I ate a few gingerbread cookies and skipped lunch.

 

I wrote Mom’s Thanksgiving cards for her and my carpal tunnel syndrome started bothering me. I went to my closet hoping to find my braces. I did not find them, but found eight boxes of Christmas cards. I decided I should send Christmas cards this year. I addressed fourteen cards. I told Mom I needed to have her cards so that I could start addressing them. I addressed twelve Christmas cards for her.

 

I ate leftover salmon patties with a Caffeine Free Diet Sam’s Cola for supper.

 

I took a shower and the hot water felt great to my wrist.

 

Alex is online so I am chatting with him. He was very angry earlier today, but now he is in a better mood.

 

I do not have a lot to say this evening. I hope all of you are having a good week.

 

Always,

Jo Ann Wink

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

